We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location opposite station”
Review of Hotel vis a vis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel vis a vis
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location opposite station”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good value for money on the beautiful island of Lindau. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice might be a bit limited for some tastes but plenty of healthy options. Stayed two nights on business but took the opportunity for a boat trip on the Lake. Just a very relaxing stay but I would imagine the crowds at the height of summer might be a little overbearing on such a small island.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank diana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    48
    29
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
46
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The top attractive of this hotel is the excellent location just in the centre of the island, ideal for a walk on the promenade. The hotel itself is nothing special and is rather expensive. Our room was nicely refurbished but small, with a very hot temperature as it was summer with no air conditioning and very noisy just on top of the train station. The breakfast was really nothing special, and the bill was rather high. The hotel has no restaurant, but this is no major problem as Lindau offers plenty of alternatives. Overall acceptable, but not great value and improvable comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppl229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We love Lindau, and this hotel is a short walk to the harbor, restaurants and shops. I think the value is great for being able to stay on the island, which is the best place to stay. We had a car, and we were able to reserve a parking place behind the hotel, which was greatly appreciated. If you are traveling by train, it is across the street from the train station. The rooms and bath were clean and roomy enough. Our rooms faced the street, and the couple traveling with us were disturbed by the street noise in their room, but it did not bother my husband or me. If you are a light sleeper, you might request a room away from the street.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I stumble on this hotel late at night with no reservation. Staff was courteous, quick check in. Rooms need to be refurbished really, TV is old style and the bathroom is very little. Breakfast in the morning very nice and complete, very good. Overall a good stay, for a smaller price then the other hotels nearby. The location is in town and close to shops but also in front of the train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey09Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Lots of road noise but great location a excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bignellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel in December 2010, just for one night. It was in an excellent location. Rooms were comfortable. Staff very helpful and breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svizzera
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Average Hotel, in a nice position. Nice simple rooms, though the bathrooms are quiet "old style" but clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gui1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#30 of 36 in Lindau
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#3 of 36 in Lindau
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bad Schachen
Hotel Bad Schachen
#7 of 36 in Lindau
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindauer Hof
Hotel Lindauer Hof
#23 of 36 in Lindau
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel vis a vis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel vis a vis

Property: Hotel vis a vis
Address: Bahnhofplatz 4-6, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel vis a vis 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel vis a vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vis a

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing