We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in this hotel”
Review of Hotel vis a vis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel vis a vis
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent four nights here and everyone, from the front desk, to the cleaning lady, to the dining room was wonderful. The breakfast was scrumptious....everything you could want. Our second time here and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmrjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

We found this Hotel by misfortune but are certainly glad. Rooms were comfortable and bathroom was a good size. Reception was very helpful and breakfast area was modern. Situated across from the train station. Just a short walk to the water and around the old town.

Room Tip: There are rooms at the very top floor that can only be accessed by stairs, after using the lift. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wazza53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were very happy with this hotel and especially the location. It is directly opposite the train station so access is perfect and it is also just around the corner from the lake front and the old town. We found the staff on Reception very helpful and very friendly. Our room was in the new part of the hotel and was very quiet and very spacious. Breakfast was a normal continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Reception staff were extremely helpful and considerate to two non-German speakers and had arranged a room with a bath for us because they knew we were coming through the rain on bicycles. They also arranged an extra night in the same room for us, gave us advice about the city of Lindau, arranged an appointment with an apothecary to look at a knee-wound from a bicycle fall, and all the time were unfailingly pleasant, courteous and helpful. I couldn`t speak highly enough of them.
The hotel is well situated, close to train and bus stations, but our room was well sound-insulated so we had a great sleep despite the traffic outside.
Breakfast was excellent in the range of food and in its cheery atmosphere of the room. If I ever were to go back to Lindau I`d be very happy to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theluckyfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Location & breakfast was very good, however we weren' t impressed that the reception desk. was supposed to be staffed from 7.45am-10pm so if you had a problem outside these times no-one was available. When we arrived there was no-one at reception. We got to our room & there was no balcony as advised, again no-one to complain to at reception. We went out & got back 9.30pm reception empty again. Reception staff asked why hadn't complained earlier & was nasty when we said no-one at reception, he then proceeded to speak to couple behind us then answered the phone whilst we stood there amazed at rudeness of him. Went back 9.30pm next night to no electricity, reception helpful & it was fixed, just aswell went back early. Breakfast staff very helpful & pleasant. Room was comfortable, but hot as no aircon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Be aware that this hotel has a very shady cancelation policy. We cancelled a reservation by phone 48 hours in advance. The person at the desk told us there would be no problem. They still charged us for the room and claimed we had not cancelled at all. When we called to complain the new person at the desk told us that cancelations must be made one week in advance. When we spoke to the manager, we were told that cancellation was impossible because of the huge crowds wanting a room. Seriously?

Bottom line, if you make a reservation and are foolish enough to give them a credit card # to hold it, you are not going to get your money back.

Room Tip: The Hotel Bayerischer Hof is a very nice hotel with excellent rooms and a lovely view. A much bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank John6127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good value for money on the beautiful island of Lindau. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice might be a bit limited for some tastes but plenty of healthy options. Stayed two nights on business but took the opportunity for a boat trip on the Lake. Just a very relaxing stay but I would imagine the crowds at the height of summer might be a little overbearing on such a small island.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank diana o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#4 of 36 in Lindau
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#32 of 36 in Lindau
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
0.3 mi away
Adara Boutique  Hotel
Adara Boutique Hotel
#3 of 36 in Lindau
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel vis a vis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel vis a vis

Address: Bahnhofplatz 4-6, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Lindau
Price Range: £87 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel vis a vis 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel vis a vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vis a

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing