We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair return for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garni Bulligan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Bulligan
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fair return for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Garni Bulligan as part of 5 day trip and this was the least favorite one.
The rooms are clean but extremely plain and simple. The wifi is ONLY working in the lobby and not as promised.
The service was overall polite, but not to be compared with the other places we stayed at.
The hotel is located approximately 15 minutes away (by car) from the old town of Lindau which is the main attraction of the area.
Breakfast was great, the charge is 7 EUR per person.
There are probably nicer hotels in the area, would choose one of them next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
7
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bindoon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

After a complete overpriced stay within Munich and around Munich we headed down South to the Bodensee and the town of Lindau. We arrived at Hotel Bulligan in the afternoon to realise I had accidentally booked for next Month instead of this month. It was no problem and the owner speedily welcomed us and put us up for the night. Finally we found a true bed and breakfast with small town charm and value for money. My father and I got our own rooms and set about to investigate Lindau. There is a bus stop just next to hotel which takes you directly to the insel and the town on an island from the roman ages.
The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had our own bathrooms and showers and they too were very clean. Amazing value again for the high season at $36 euro a night with an incredible breakfast. This breakfast had every good quality breads jams fruits and continental meats. Nice coffee and lovely staff who look after you. In all it was a refreshing experience and it was so good we happily stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassetot-le-Mauconduit, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel is a 20 minute bus ride to Lindau island but the bus stops very close to the hotel. You will need the right money for the ticket machine on the bus (2 euros if i remember rightly). Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was OK and clean but the bathroom was tiny and dark. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel was value for money if you don't mind the bus trip into town.

Room Tip: We were asked if we wanted a quite room, which we did. It wasn't in the main building but facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Only 3km from Lindau centre makes perfect location. Nice building and room, quite friendly staff and most important beer dispense which saves my life-))) after long journey from Salzburg. Breakfast with well presented buffet and nice service from older lady next day makes perfect start to the day. Would be back at earliest conviniece.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthTravelMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
0.2 mi away
Pension Garni Kellereistuble
2.0 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#24 of 36 in Lindau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#17 of 36 in Lindau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boutique - Hotel Adara
Boutique - Hotel Adara
#2 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#6 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Bulligan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Bulligan

Property: Hotel Garni Bulligan
Address: Schoenauer Str. 97, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garni Bulligan 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Bulligan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing