We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for less money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Bulligan
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed there with my girlfriend during the Bregenzer Festspiele. Everything was OK. Prices in this location are higher than is average in Europe and this hotel (better to say pension) is not so expensive but offers very good quality. The only disadvantage is location. It's to far to walk to the centre of Lindau, so you have to drive car every day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

A very nice little hotel not so far from Lindau, a good price policy through booking.com. The rooms are large and spacious, the breakfast is reasonably priced and the staff very friendly. Note that Internet was not working when we stayed, but I am sure it will be fixed ;-)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent two nights in Bulligan in June 2013 as we stopped there on the way to Italy. This nice bed & breakfast is quite comfortable and the staff is quite helpful. The breakfast is quite good, though they did not seem to have a toaster (as one of us likes his toast in the morning).

Location-wise, the place is about 10-15 minute drive to Lindau, so it helps if you have your own transport. But it is quite peaceful there, as your are surrounded by orchards and farms. We even managed to take a late night walk out in to the orchards - quite co

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Garni Bulligan as part of 5 day trip and this was the least favorite one.
The rooms are clean but extremely plain and simple. The wifi is ONLY working in the lobby and not as promised.
The service was overall polite, but not to be compared with the other places we stayed at.
The hotel is located approximately 15 minutes away (by car) from the old town of Lindau which is the main attraction of the area.
Breakfast was great, the charge is 7 EUR per person.
There are probably nicer hotels in the area, would choose one of them next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

After a complete overpriced stay within Munich and around Munich we headed down South to the Bodensee and the town of Lindau. We arrived at Hotel Bulligan in the afternoon to realise I had accidentally booked for next Month instead of this month. It was no problem and the owner speedily welcomed us and put us up for the night. Finally we found a true bed and breakfast with small town charm and value for money. My father and I got our own rooms and set about to investigate Lindau. There is a bus stop just next to hotel which takes you directly to the insel and the town on an island from the roman ages.
The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had our own bathrooms and showers and they too were very clean. Amazing value again for the high season at $36 euro a night with an incredible breakfast. This breakfast had every good quality breads jams fruits and continental meats. Nice coffee and lovely staff who look after you. In all it was a refreshing experience and it was so good we happily stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel is a 20 minute bus ride to Lindau island but the bus stops very close to the hotel. You will need the right money for the ticket machine on the bus (2 euros if i remember rightly). Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was OK and clean but the bathroom was tiny and dark. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel was value for money if you don't mind the bus trip into town.

Room Tip: We were asked if we wanted a quite room, which we did. It wasn't in the main building but facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Only 3km from Lindau centre makes perfect location. Nice building and room, quite friendly staff and most important beer dispense which saves my life-))) after long journey from Salzburg. Breakfast with well presented buffet and nice service from older lady next day makes perfect start to the day. Would be back at earliest conviniece.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthTravelMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
2.0 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#32 of 36 in Lindau
265 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#25 of 36 in Lindau
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Schachener Hof
Schachener Hof
#26 of 36 in Lindau
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maxhotel Lindau
Maxhotel Lindau
#18 of 36 in Lindau
93 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Bulligan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Bulligan

Address: Schoenauer Str. 97, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range: £58 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garni Bulligan 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Bulligan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing