We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bad Bramstedt
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We got a great price on the room which helped make up for the extra costs. The advertised bowling and pool costs extra but was well worth it as our 14 year-old enjoyed both immensely. The bowling is right in the basement of the hotel. Great views. Very good breakfast. The hotel is located in a nature park so great for strolls. There is a tasty German food restaurant a la carte in the foyer--we found the supper buffet too expensive. The pool was a nice surprise--looks small but in its square shape it can take some people--has jaccuzzi type spray nozzles and a little overhead "water fall". We'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor--great view over parkland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirektorBRA01, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Carolyn,

we are grateful that you spared your time to give us information about several stays in our hotel. Our every days intention is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us – hopefully see you soon again.

Best regards,

General manager and the team from the Mercure Hotel Köhlerhof Bad Bramstedt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    155
    158
    53
    21
See reviews for
87
163
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here to go to the Wacken Festival. We had several issues with reception and trying to get any information by e-mail. Failing this it is a good hotel to stay in, lovely room but no tea or coffee making facilities or air con. Nice view from large balcony.
Breakfast buffet somewhat limited but what they had was fine.
If you stay here to go to wacken it is100 euro each way, 45 minute journey, we did manage to get a special rate with taxi for 65 euro. Make sure you book online for the shuttle bus.

Room Tip: We had room 1109 which looked over the bar and car park but further afield it was a very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazza008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirektorBRA01, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you that you have taken the time to review your stay at the Mercure Hotel Bad Bramstedt Köhlerhof.

We are pleased that you had a great stay in our hotel and we thank you for the very good feedback.

We would be delighted to welcome you in our hotel and in wacken 2014!

With best regards

the hotel manager and the team from the Mercure Hotel Bad Bramstedt Köhlerhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel is located in an area with lots of trees. Nice park.
If travelling by train to Hamburg, take the car and park in a railwaystation nearer to Hamburg; otherwise you will spent 90 minutes to arrive at Hamburg.
Excellent breakfast and very good dinner for very reasonable prices
Bathrooms must be urgently updated.
Elevators are too few and too small for so many visitors

Room Tip: Try to find a room that has an updated bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrus1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirektorBRA01, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Petrus1805,

many thanks for the assessment of our house.

We have already carried out some renovation measures, for example the lobby and the restaurant area. We hope to be able to renovate also the rest of the house soon.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again in our house.

Best regards,

General manager and the team from the Mercure Hotel Köhlerhof Bad Bramstedt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Found the hotel very easily - good size carpark. On check in we were warmley welcomed with an English speaking receptionist, with a drink, advised off what / where & when.
Rooms were of a good size; big window & small balcony overlooking the river & country. Very clean & comfortable. All you need for a few nights stay.
We ate in the ground floor bar - really good food, & atmosphere. The restaurant looked inviting.

On the night we stayed the bowling alley & pool were not available .. so we played pool for a few hrs (@ 6 euro per hr)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Messagetoothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirektorBRA01, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

we are grateful that you spared your time to give us information about several stays in our hotel.
Our every days intention is to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us – hopefully see you soon again.

Best regards,

General manager and the team from the Mercure Hotel Köhlerhof Bad Bramstedt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almelo
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Average Hotel with old building and installations. Lots of carpet, some dusty corners, noisy bed. Quiet location, simple but honest restaurant. Nice breakfast.
Rather on the lower quality spectrum of the Mercure standards.

- Did not use Swimming pool or Sauna! Cannot judge those!-

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jegardol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirektorBRA01, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you that you have taken the time to review your stay at the Mercure Hotel Bad Bramstedt Köhlerhof.

We are pleased that you had a nice short stay in our hotel and we thank you for the positive feedback.

We are pleased that we were able last year to renovate the hotel lobby and restaurant areas - which now appear in a new look. The room and its furnishings have already taken part - we hope that we can fully implement this soon.

We are glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards

the general manager and the team from the Mercure Hotel Bad Bramstedt Köhlerhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Bramstedt
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tanneneck
Hotel Tanneneck
#3 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaltenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
20.3 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Oldesloe
#1 of 3 in Bad Oldesloe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prisma
Best Western Hotel Prisma
#3 of 8 in Neumunster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
12.0 mi away
Neues Parkhotel
Neues Parkhotel
#1 of 8 in Neumunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Wittorf
Hotel Wittorf
#4 of 8 in Neumunster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
Address: Am Koehlerhof 4, 24576 Bad Bramstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Bad Bramstedt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bad Bramstedt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Koehlerhof Bad Bramstedt with 134 rooms is located in a quiet park in the centre of Schleswig Holstein. Our hotel is only 5 minutes from the city centre, approximately 4 km from the A7 motorway and 45 km from Hamburg airport and the city of Kiel. Relax in our pool and sauna area with beauty and massage treatments. In our 2 restaurants and one snack bar we will spoil you with varied cuisine. Our 15 spacious meeting rooms are designed to make your function a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Bad Bramstedt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing