We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unexpected touch of luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“unexpected touch of luxury.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our stay at the hotel was a surprise, as our friends whom we had gone to see had booked the Park Hotel as a treat. The room was spacious and well appointed with linen and towels replaced regularly, bed was very comfortable and the en-suite was well above average.
Service was excellent and all the staff spoke english very well. We would be very happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: the hotel is very close to a good public transport system including the U Bahn. The temperature was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel is located at quiet area and good location nearby train station. Despite of helpfull reception hotel left me a feeling of time traveling to 90's. Breakfast ok but nothing special. Restaurant was closed when I was staying so had to look Aldi's "menu".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikkoIsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
290 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very comfortable hotel,
surrounded by a nice park
10 minutes far from the airport and few minutes far from the subway

I have been there several times for business trip,
And everytime I remained satisfied

Comfortable room, clean commonplaces and wide choice for breakfast,
Allowing the guests to have it European way or eating a little bit more

There’s also a small and pretty restaurant really close to the hotel,
Open for lunch and dinner named L’EVENTO

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Argillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel now several times. This hotel is the best choice for business and for tourist. Do not look to the more expensive hotels in Hamburg. This is the one to choose. Conviniently located in the middle of Norderstedt. Very quiet, but also very close to the underground line U1 towards Hamburg. Travel time to central hamburg is about 25 minutes.
The rooms are well equipped so one would not miss a thing. The staff is friendly and helpfull and the berakfast is extrodinary in western breakfast style. I cannot say that I miss something.
For the evening there are a few resraurants very close in walking distance. There is a small shopping arcade just round the corner the "Moorbeck passage". Where you can by daily things. The bigger shopping mall is just 2 U! stations away at Garstedt Station. The train stops directly under the mall.
Or you can hire a bike and discover the quiet Norderstedt with the nice "Arriba" public bath. The hotel staff will help you to find other things to visit.
Now compare the prices of this very high standard 4 star hotel with one in Hamburg. I know what I would choose.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laird43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
...always travelling.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Close to the train and bus terminal, restaurants and shops close to the hotel. Rooms clean and tidy and very spacious, by UK standards a great hotel. Staff excellent, very helpful and they have a hotel shuttle bus that you can book to take you to the main industrial areas/companies in the area.

Wifi - ample car parking and right next door to a small local mall with a variety of shops and cafes. All in all a good place to stay when stopping over for a few days in sleepy Norderstedt!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooseonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed for a couple of days on business because I was visiting a company locally. I think any more than two days and I would have started getting frustrated but it wasn't all that bad.

Breakfast, very average
Room, strange shape in the attic with 80's deco features..
Staff, friendly enough
Wireless, complicated to access but worked ok
Gym, ridiculous... like someone might have in their garage
Location, close to the little restaurants in Norderstedt and the Metro to Hamburg

OK for a couple of nights only.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Tr8vel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We stayed at the Park Hotel Norderstedt for three nights. It was very nice - the rooms were perfectly clean, the personnel was very polite and responsive, the breakfast was more than satisfying. The hotel is situated really close to the airport - 10 min drive, and 1 min walk away from the subway which takes you directly to the center of the city.
As a person who prefers small rural hotels to the big ones, I really enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel Norderstedt

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norderstedt hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
#1 of 12 in Norderstedt
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
2.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
#3 of 12 in Norderstedt
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nordic
Hotel Nordic
#6 of 12 in Norderstedt
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
#7 of 12 in Norderstedt
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Friesenhof
Hotel Friesenhof
#2 of 12 in Norderstedt
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park-Hotel Norderstedt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park-Hotel Norderstedt

Property: Park-Hotel Norderstedt
Address: Buckenhoerner Moor 100, 22846 Norderstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Norderstedt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park-Hotel Norderstedt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Park-Hotel Norderstedt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing