We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Norderstedt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Norderstedt”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stay in Norderstedt/Northern Hamburg several times a year on business and tried out many hotels. For the past several years I always picked the Wilhelm Busch for the following reasons:

- the owners really care and so do all employees = great service, even in the middle of the night when you have jet lag
- nice rooms (especially the "theme rooms")
- great breakfast buffet
- a nice restaurant during the week, other decent ones in walking distance (<1mile)
- best value for the money in Norderstedt/Northern Hamburg

The hotel has no gym or pool.

The location is a bit off, but in walking distance to the subway U1 and within 30 minutes from Hamburg harbor by car.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
19
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Here is the short version: the people who run this hotel are stunning! You get excellent value for money, the service is far better than any **** hotel I've ever stayed at and the food they serve is perfect. They go out of their way to please you. They have the slogan: "feel at home while being abroad." I guess other hotels claim that too. These guys, however, really mean it.

Here is the long version: I was in need of a place where I could rent a meeting room for one-on-one coaching. All the hotels around Hamburg Airport were fully booked. What looked like misfortune at first turned out to be all good... One phone call to this hotel had me completely sorted. They offered me a nicely sized suite and the room right next door which was perfect for my purposes. The suite manages to be stylish and comfortable at the same time. The decor is an intriguing blend of Mediterranean und North German. I can recommend this arrangement for business as well as private travel. Why? My wife was traveling with me and we both have the habit of dismantling menus at restaurants. We like to have a bit of that with a sprinkle of this with a bit of the other thrown in. Your usual staff tend to sneak out when seeing us a second time. Not so at the Wilhelm Busch! They simply never said no. Not once. As we are both used to a lot of "sorry sir, no sir, we can't do that" we became curious as to how far the flexibility would stretch. We have friends in Hamburg who love French style Moule et Frites. We asked the manager if they could arrange mussels for the following evening. The answer was, as always: "yes sir, we can do that. What time will you be dining"? We stayed at the hotel for 14 days and the quality of service was maintained at this excellent level.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

perfect stay when you're in Hamburg with the car. really perfect value for money here, beautiful and really nice rooms with attention to details. great breakfast. i can recommend it to everybody comming to Hamburg for a weekend for holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doraemonPEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip and was so happy to have booked this gem instead of one of the faceless corporate alternatives.
The welcome was warm and efficient, which continues to be the case for all service throughout the stay.
The standard room was light and airy, and most importantly, clean.
The bed was firm but comfortable, and I had some very relaxed sleep (thanks also to a lovely water feature in the garden which is very relaxing if you choose to leave your window open!)
The shower was powerful and clean, another must have for a business traveller.
Food was also very enjoyable... Well cooked delicious plates for dinner in the restaurant, and a huge buffet selection for breakfast.
All in all, a great hotel and a good choice for me. I could envisage returning for a leisure trip, as the location is convenient for the airport and he city, but still retains a peaceful charm. Thumbs up :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stay here for my business visit as it close to my head quarters...it has an amazing breakfast and very courteous people...All the rooms have theme to it and mine was MUSIC..Room was not that big in size, but comfortable...the metro station is around 200 mts and you have some good restaurant at walking distances..

Room Tip: Try Different rooms every time :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrManchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Ok, so, I will start with the con: the place is near the airport but Hamburg is some 45 minutes far from there (you will have to walk for 10' then catch the train from Norderstedt to Hamburg. So watch out if you are looking for a hotel in Hamburg, this is not the perfect choice.
Now may I start with pros?? ;) The place is so nice and peaceful! Staff is friendly and kind, the reception is huge with very nice and relaxing decor, it is sorrounded by garden and a fountain and a small little pool I guess intended for ducks (which, made in every material, are present in every corner on the hotel :)))
Rooms (i had a standard one) are large, clean and comfortable and extremely silent at night and the breakfast in the morning is served in a lovely window-wall room and it is definitely the most amazing breakfast service and richness of dishes I saw in my life!
In brief, I defininitely recommend Wilhelm Busch hotel, I felt so pampered in there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatami71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2007

On March 2007 I stayed here for one night.
They offer different, renovated theme rooms with new bathrooms. The different style of the rooms you can choose from their hotel´s website. I chose theme room "one day by the sea" which offers white and blue colours, some sailboat-models and ocean paintings for decoration. There is an electric fireplace, too. It is a comfortable, spacious room with two big-sized armchairs.
The bathroom offers modern amenities like heated towel rack.

  • Liked — recently renovated, special theme room
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Michael1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norderstedt
Hotel Friesenhof
#2 of 12 in Norderstedt
40 reviews
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
#3 of 12 in Norderstedt
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
#4 of 12 in Norderstedt
45 reviews
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
#7 of 12 in Norderstedt
20 reviews
Wandsbek
Hotel Poppenbuetteler Hof
Hotel Poppenbuetteler Hof
#43 of 318 in Hamburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilhelm Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelm Busch

Property: Hotel Wilhelm Busch
Address: Segeberger Chaussee 45, 22850 Norderstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Norderstedt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wilhelm Busch 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wilhelm Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilhelm Busch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing