We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprisingly good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Bolsward, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“surprisingly good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

On our trip to Danmark we stayed one night. Dogs allowed is very important this time. And they were allowed. Rooms with space enough. Good beds, clean, no airco, but in this area it is seldom as hot as it were. For vegetarians the cook prepared a vegetable-plate, while on the menu there are only meatdishes, German culture, so that means real good service for individual 'off the road' people like us.
A delicious breakfast with a variety of tasteful bread and an excellent service.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maderuiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    50
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
18
28
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel, about 20 km north of Hamburg, has a very friendly staff and a good location for travel onwards into Schleswig Holstein or Denmark. The check in was easy and the bartender helpful. Check-out went well also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed here on business twice now, and yes it is in an Industrial area of Norderstedt, with a DHL facility nearby so you will get noise if the windows are open at night, however, the hotel staff are all very friendly, the food in the restaurant is great, the bar friendly and welcoming and there is free coffee throughout the day in Reception.

The rooms are comfortable, beds quite hard, but that is the way in Germany and fortunately how I like them. I will stay here again, mainly because it is convenient for my work, however if there was another option in the next tier up I would probably choose that!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
155 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. In general, it had no major flaws. The room and the bathroom were large and clean with the exception of headrest of the bed. It was fabric and very very dirty so that it was impossible to guess the original color. Although the hotel is located in an industiral area, it had a nice garden and was surprisingly quiet at nights. Although I saw some public transport buses around the hotel, it was not feasible to use them. So be prepared to take taxis to go around. There were no complimentray cotton, body lotion, q tips, etc in the bathroom. It was virtually empty. The hotel reception gives free codes for wi-fi internet access but it is unavailable in the rooms. You can use it at the reception only. The breakfast was satisfactory. The staff was friendly and smiling. There was free coffee and tea (and fruits from time to time) available at the reception area 24-hour. I arrived at the hotel early sunday afternoon and was hungry but they did not serve lunch at least on sundays. The lady in the reception desk offered me a nice restaurant instead.

Room Tip: i do not think major differences exist among rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelinIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here on a few occasions while on business in the area. The hotel is a little on it's own, so you will need a car or use taxis if you want to travel arround. It is ideal if you are on business for a couple of days as the restaurant is very good as is the cosy bar next door. The staff are always welcoming, and the breakfast, served with a smile is more than adequate. The rooms are large enough but quite basic and the WIFI is still wired not wireless.

My only grumble is the lack of a gym, for a small investment this would make a difference for me. There is a nice waterpark close by, which is ideal if you like to run. You can even run at night as the park is lit all the way around.

All in all a good mid range hotel, with good service and no major drawbacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Tr8vel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajões, Oliveira de Azemeis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Fantastic business hotel for who is looking to rest after a full day of work, a nice bar and a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Engenheiro29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koenigstein, Germany
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Schmoeker Hof is located in a green business area of the suburb of Norderstedt. Across the highway you can find fields and forests for walks and bike tours.There is no direct access to hamburg's public tranportation system. By car it takes 20 min to the airport and about 40 min to downtown.
The hotel is a two floor complex around an interior garden. Rooms are spacious and well kept.
The staff is unusually friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norderstedt
2.8 mi away
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
#1 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
#5 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
#6 of 12 in Norderstedt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
#3 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Hamburg Quickborn
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
Address: Oststrasse 18, 22844 Norderstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Norderstedt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy first class ambience and hospitality in a lovely green surrounding. This modern 4-star hotel is located in the south of Schleswig-Holstein at the outskirts of Hamburg.The hotel is situated in the district “Harksheide” of the city Norderstedt only 20 minutes away from the international airport Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel and only a few km from the A7 motorway. You can reach Hamburg down town with all his attractions, shopping areas, the harbour, musicals and theatres within 35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Expedia, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Schmoeker-Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schmoeker Hof
Best Western Norderstedt
Norderstedt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing