We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
513 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Room 227 - quite large, nice sitting area with a shower room (no bath) I think it is termed a Junior suite. Quality of fittings and furnishings good. Nice and quiet, no outside noise. 2 x twin beds, but a good nights sleep. Would like to make a cup of tea in the morning but no tea facilities.

Smallish shower - a strange one as it seems to send the water onto the floor, no real shower curtain (!) No bath, a slight shame.

Woken by the sound of snow being scraped off the walkway outside my room i suppose you cannot have everything.

Good reception, welcome and efficient.

Bar was OK - I was a bit miffed, as I arrived, waited for service and found 3 others who arrived after me were served before me. Do not know how the barman missed me, I am 6ft 4in and sitting in front of him.

Too late for dinner, so cannot advise. Breakfast good, choice and quality and service just fine.

"Normal" bedrooms looked a bit small - I did not stay in one - but 227 was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    50
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
18
29
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riehen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I was in June in Norderstedt for a training.

There was literally nothing material I could critisise.

The hotel is located in an industrial area, but embedded in large trees so it is very calm.
Rooms are big and internet is available, good to work.
What really impressed me was the extremely friendly staff combined with excellent food.
Clearly recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balu07071972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

On the way into Hamburg for a night, we stopped at this treat of a hotel. At a low price and in a quiet location, we were very happy with this choice. Best Westerns in Europe are generally good value hotels and this was no different. The amenities were plenty sufficient, the lobby was nice, the rooms were spacious and the staff was curteous.

The hotel has free parking and was very compliant with our request for a baby crib. The crib was setup before we checked in, so it was ready to go for our 9 month old after a long 5 hour drive that day. There was an area in the room that gave her a little privacy so she could sleep.

We try to avoid hotels in the big cities and this was a great alternative instead of worrying about parking and driving in Hamburg. This hotel gave us everything we were looking for - comfort, quiet, inexpensive, and well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUTCH1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
520 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Clean, spacy room. Very good breakfast in a very smooth restaurant. Indoor golf and billiard - although it was closed on the second day. Garage for parking - not free.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2006

Stayed at the Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hofe for 3 nights. The non-smoking room we got from their business-class was well furnished in a modern design (with laminated flooring), free from any smoke and clean, the bathroom was small (only a shower) but also very clean.
Although the hotel is situated within an industrial zone, it is surrounded by a small forrest which offers pretty good protection against noises from the roads and production facilities. However, protection against noises from within the hotel is not that great since doors (not the walls, so you don't hear your neighbor !) are somehow thin.

Service is helpful and breakfast (EUR 11 p.p.) is ok. Parking is available outside for free or within the garage for a usual fee.

I would not recommend this hotel for travellers without a car since public transportation is not frequently available and it takes some time until you get to the next station of the Hamburg subway system. For travellers with a car, this hotel is easy to reach and it offers some bargain compared to hotels in Hamburg.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norderstedt hotels
1.8 mi away
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
#5 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
#1 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
#7 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Friesenhof
Hotel Friesenhof
#2 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
#3 of 12 in Norderstedt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nordic
Hotel Nordic
#4 of 12 in Norderstedt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof

Property: Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
Address: Oststr. 18, 22844 Norderstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Norderstedt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Norderstedt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy first class ambience and hospitality in a lovely green surrounding. This modern 4-star hotel is located in the south of Schleswig-Holstein at the outskirts of Hamburg.The hotel is situated in the district “Harksheide” of the city Norderstedt only 20 minutes away from the international airport Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel and only a few km from the A7 motorway. You can reach Hamburg down town with all his attractions, shopping areas, the harbour, musicals and theatres within 35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schmoeker Hof
Best Western Norderstedt
Norderstedt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing