We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stadt Norderstedt
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Norderstedt
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel was located right above Hamburg.
Great underground parking.
Rooms were clean and sleep quality ok.
Breakfast was buffee and it was tasty.
Only thing missing after long drive and checking in at evening was missing dinner service.

I would stay at this hotel again if driving by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great hotel with ultra friendly staff. Everything about the hotel is welcoming. Definitely a place to revisit, if I am in the area. Location is on the outskirts of Hamburg, but close tot he north-south highway.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a crossroads, so rooms to the back are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here in 2011 with friends while attending James Last concerts in Kiel and Hamburg. We were amazed at the quality and value when all we had expected was a typical airport one night stopover hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful but the star of the stay was breakfast! When we were there a group of local ladies arrived to enjoy a celebratory breakfast/brunch together. What a great idea especially with a glass or two of Sekt!

In May James Last completes his European tour with a concert in Hamburg which most fans believe will be his final show. However he says while his heart keeps working he wants to keep performing but at 84 he cannot go on forever. We are attending this concert and have booked to stay again at Stadt Norderstedt - can't wait!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank ViicMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was our first hotel stay of five different hotels on our trip that took us from the north of Germany all the way to the south and into Switzerland.
We picked this hotel first for the location and then for the reviews.
I have family that lives nearby, so it was fairly easy for them to reach us.
The hotel room was clean and a nice size as well as the bathroom. One of the best features was the breakfast and the staff that takes care of you. They are very attentive & helpful.
All in all a very pleasurable stay with my family, seeing the sights in beautiful Hamburg and the surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel was booked by friends, who live in Norderstedt, we were impressed. The room was a good size and the apples and water were well received!. Bathroom was great, comfortable bed, traffic noise was a slight issue but not serious. Free Internet is always a bonus. Now the breakfast was something else - fantastic spread, lovely ladies looking after us. Good location and very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights here with our 9 month old baby. We truly enjoyed this small hotel. The staff was very helpful. Our room was a nice size and they had a good quality baby crib waiting for us in the room.

We also enjoyed a few of their minor amenities such as apples and mineral water in the room each day.

The breakfast was great. Lots of options, very fresh. For the adventurous, you can have a steak tartare sandwich for breakfast. (Perhaps this is normal in the Hamburg area, but it was a first for me.) There's also plenty of good standard fare.

We actually had business in Norderstedt, and liked the fact that the hotel was MUCH cheaper than the Hamburg options we looked into. That said, if you're coming just to see Hamburg, it is a ways away from the center. It took us 75 minutes to get from the hotel to downtown (via the train and a nice 15 minute walk.) It would, of course, be much faster if you have a vehicle or took a taxi. We didn't mind this trip, but some might prefer to stay closer to downtown Hamburg.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We booked this hotel online, had a problem with the booking, However, the hotel staff did their best to make our stay enjoyable.
Especially recommend the breakfast buffet - great choice and quality!
Also there is an ice cream parlour next door....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norderstedt hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
0.9 mi away
Hotel Friesenhof
Hotel Friesenhof
#2 of 13 in Norderstedt
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
Hotel Wilhelm Busch
#1 of 13 in Norderstedt
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
Hotel Reiterhof Ohlenhoff
#7 of 13 in Norderstedt
27 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
Park-Hotel Norderstedt
#5 of 13 in Norderstedt
51 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Nordic
Hotel Nordic
#3 of 13 in Norderstedt
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Norderstedt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Norderstedt

Address: Tangstedter Landstrasse 508, 22851 Norderstedt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Norderstedt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Norderstedt
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stadt Norderstedt 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Stadt Norderstedt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing