We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part was food.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bir
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tatva Bir Tents and Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bir
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best part was food.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We group of 5 friends stayed for two days. Great hospitality topped with fingerlucious food. Which is the attration of the property.though trip advisor doesnt have a rating scale for it.One of the offbeat location on a known route. Worth visitng with family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inquizitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the most exciting trip i ever had, being found of nature beauty i decided to visit Bir and my stay at Tatva Bir had made me more close to the nature. I am amazed with the creature of tatva bir resort as it gives you full feel of nature and its beauty. The most appreciating part of my stay was the Food and Service which they deliver, when you are at tatva bir you just dont need to worry about anything, they make you feel like King with their pleasent hospitality. I stayed at Tents and i was really happliy surprised with the hygiene and cleanness they offer. With my personal experience i must say...if it is Bir, It should be Tatva Bir !!!

Room Tip: Stay at Tents !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyushJain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had the most amazing stay in the Tatva bir resort , I visited the resort with my friends , lovely location ,very near to the nature . The Veiw from the rooms are really awesome .
we have been to Tatva bir resort in march . The property itself was quite good and properly maintained and to add to it ,they gave us a stunning view room ,though of delux category , it had all the necessities. The hotel is in a beautiful forest setting with magnificent views of the hills and offers perfect peace. Rooms are good adequate . The view from our room was awesome. the clouds were just coming into us which was making the view even more fabulous. undoubtedly one of the best resorts. Very friendly and courteous staff although very co-oparative. The food was very good. I really enjoyed my stay & will wish to come back with my family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent place for family vacation, pleasant weather and worth looking places for sightseeing. Experienced chef who offers wide variety of nice quality organic food. It was a superb experience for the kids to pluck in the vegetables which they wanted to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rishi_Dhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It was an amazing tour. The local sight seeing coupled with adventure sports facility in form of para gliding was exhilarating experience. The resort has beautiful ambience surrounded by breathtaking scenic beauty. The Warm hospitality and homely comfort stays fresh in our memories. It is close to Dharmsala, hence we went for a days trip to Mcleodgaanj and visited Monestry of Dalai Lama.

On the way back by road to Mumbai we covered all the holy shrines like Chintapoorni Mata, Jwala ji etc...

Room Tip: Overall resort is best located. One may choose Rooms facing hills for better view in the early hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitChawda-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Only place where you actually feel like a free bird wandering in skies overseeing the great Snow Capped Himalayan Ranges . One of the best adveture experience of Paragliding .

A great place to stay with with choices of well kept Rooms and Luxurious Tent Houses , strawberry gardens , a relaxing pool and overall great hospitality and choice of food .

Overall a great family holiday experience that will remain cherished in our memories .

A must place to visit on your Himachal Itinery

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain ranges & tents on higher altitude
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Wonderful experience........homely food, stay at tents close to nature, trekking & above all paragliding from one of the best & top 5 sites in the world at about 2500 meters + above sea level........also being among the virgin destination which still remains to be explored….. add great value to overall holidaying experience..... where "Nature is eternity gazing at itself "

Would plan next visit with family for sure.....

Room Tip: Prefer tents which is close to scenic mountains....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeev1299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bir
12.0 mi away
RS Sarovar Portico, Palampur
15.2 mi away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#8 of 71 in Dharamsala
57 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Highland Regency
Hotel Highland Regency
#2 of 8 in Palampur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zostel Bir
Zostel Bir
#1 of 2 in Chogan
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sagarmatha
Hotel Sagarmatha
#6 of 7 in Bir
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden View
Garden View
#3 of 11 in Bir
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatva Bir Tents and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatva Bir Tents and Resort

Property: Tatva Bir Tents and Resort
Address: Vill & PO: Bir, Kangra Valley | Himachal Pradesh, Bir 176076, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Bir
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tatva Offers 7 Luxury state of the art Tents with attached toilets and 8 mesmerizing view Rooms at Resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing