We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Camping Experience...!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view
Camp oak View
camping experience at Bir Billing
Hotels in Bir Billing
stay at Hotel in Bir
hotels in Bir Billing
Camp Oak View, Tents inside
camping in Bir Billing
stay in Camps in Bir Billing
Bon fire at Camp In Bir Billing
camping and paragliding in Bir Billling, Himachal Pradesh.
BIR BILLING, HOTEL AND CAMPING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bir, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GigoGeorg...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome Camping Experience...!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I haven't stayed in a Camp (that too in the middle of a Forest) ever in my life. This was the very first experience for me as well as my wife. It was a really amazing experience and I suggest everyone to experience it once in your life.
To tell you about Camp Oak View, Bir
The best thing was the service by the people around, especially the main guy Mr. Varun Sharma. He will make sure that all your needs there are satisfied and you leave the place happy with a lot of good memories.
Main Attractions
1) Stay in the Tent at night
2) Homely Dinner & Breakfast
3) Pleasant Location. In the middle of Oak Trees waking up with the sweet chirping of Birds
4) Paragliding for 20-30 Minutes at the World's 2nd Best Place to do gliding after Italy from a height of 2,430 Meters (About 8,000 feet) Above Sea Level

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarwalpu...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful camp in beautiful Bir!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Camp Oak View is located beautifully, surrounded by mountains and forest. The camp is really cozy and comfortable with amazing food. The best thing about it is the people who run it who go out of their way to make your trip a memorable one. I wish I was there for longer and can't wait to go back already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maintenance
Liked least: No complains
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review and looking forward for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing tour ”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visited recently in March 2016 and trip was amazing and unforgettable .

Mr.Varun ,the camp owner guided us very smoothly , the tents were clean , nice , and specious .

Food was excellent and the staff was very helpful and responsive .

We had bonfire at night with Good dinner and then next day we enjoyed amazing paragliding.

Will love to come again and always recommend to stay at camp oak view .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Tanks for the the review, looking forward for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anoopdh
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Paragliding is an awesome experience”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The place is peaceful and pristine, away from the usual hustle bustle of other prominent hill stations.
Paragliding is an absolutely wonderful experience .. I wish I could have done it twice during the stay.
The tents were really comfortable. Really recommend it to people wishing to visit the place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review and looking forward for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul G
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Bir billing”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful place , i really enjoyed there alot. I again want to visit this place , last time i dnt hav much time so i cant able to trek , next i wil also join treking towards bhangal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review Mr. Atul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brajindia
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shrivastava”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It's fantastic and superb for stay..wonderful team ..:-) it was wonderful and energetic team with beautifully managed ...will visit soon for relax

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review Braj Saab
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onajourne...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This camp site is a beautiful serene place full of adventure and nature. Beautiful hospitality and a great host. Excellent views and tents are very comfortable. It's a must visit and defiantly the best camp site in Bir.
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing