We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience and super awesome place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view Camp oak View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Stay comfortable at Camp Oak view
Camp oak View
camping experience at Bir Billing
Hotels in Bir Billing
stay at Hotel in Bir
hotels in Bir Billing
Camp Oak View, Tents inside
camping in Bir Billing
stay in Camps in Bir Billing
Bon fire at Camp In Bir Billing
camping and paragliding in Bir Billling, Himachal Pradesh.
BIR BILLING, HOTEL AND CAMPING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Bir, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
archana v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience and super awesome place”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Where to start from. Me and my husband wanted to do paragliding, we checked the best places in India to do paragliding and found BIr Billing, trust me we never heard of this place before . Our main purpose was to induldge in some adventure activity. I did lot of research for the best places to stay and finalised to select camp oak view after having conversation with varun, Varun gave us the best package , we choose to do paragliding and a village trek.We reached baijnath on fri from delhi , varun sent us a car to pick us up from baijnath. It was an hours drive, the roads were bit bumpy but once we reached camp oak view we forgot the bumpy ride that we had. place was awesome , no words to express, neat clean amazing scenic beauty and a place becomes even more beautful when you have generous staff, so there was a superb cook his name was saboo very very talented he cooked amazing food. the day when we reached we did paragliding so we dint take anything heavy , he prepared a very light breakfast for us. varun explained us everything about paragliding and he planned the entire day for us. varun you are so knowledgable must say, varun has amazing knowledge about places and not just billing even uf you want to go anywhere else in the hills . he would suggest places. so first day went on very well, our paragliding was wonderful, we came back late afternoon and saboo prepared fresh lunch for us and chai in the eve we explored on our own to the nearby places..local markets etc. In the night there was a bonfire, some good music nice conversations, and tasty food. We were all set for the second day which was village trek. Hot water was provided to us in the morning and whenever we wanted chai it was available. we were ready by 9.30 , so varun said there would be guide who would take us to the village trek , saboo gave us packed lunch and we started by 9.45 , the guide was a 65 yr old man must say he was very fit, energetic informative and the list goes on. the village trek was a first time exp.. do carry water along with you, which can be filled later on from the mountains, the trek was superb we crossed 3 mountains and some valleys , waterfalls, you can see farming some very beautiful landscapes, we reached our destination point at around 1.30, we saw many old village homes, the guide took us to his relatives place, it was an old house , very beautiful, there were sheeps , goats, farms everything that you can see, we had our lunch at their place, freshly prepred rotis and sabji.. weather was very chilled, we loved everything there, amazing hospitality showed by the villagers, please do go for it , its a life time exp, the village is not at all connected by road , you have to be fit enough to do the treaking. the guide told us many stories in the entire treak, so we started back from the place by 3.15 and on the way back the guide took us to his home which was on the way and we could meet his entire family, the location where his home was situated was mind blowing.. we had chai at his place.. we spent like an hour at his place, we came bk to the camp by 7.30. saboo prepared some nice tea for us and we shared our whole exp with varun and saboo..and there was another helper too. Next day we started back to delhi our bus was at 4.45 in the eve , we left camp oak view with some wonderful memories which is to be chersihed forever, on the way back we visted shiv temple in baijnath and some monasteries...we shared our story with many people back delhi and have asked to visit thhis place once. place was no doubt amazing and the staff made it even more memorable,, Varun we wil surely get in touch with you for our future trips , you have a long way to go varun and team. wish you loads of success for your future. cheers from archana and abhishek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: paragliding and trekking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thanks for such a wonderful rexperience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyushGha...
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Hospitality.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Non-forgettable experience and a very nice hospitality by VARUN SHARMA.It was my first experience of camping with my spouse and i enjoyed a lot. I considered it as one of my best experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Hospitality.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeps_211...
1 review
“Nature at its best!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing setup literally in the middle of nowhere. Though when we reached the electricity was down so the experience was all the more natural. The host set up camp fire and provided the required amenities so help us feel comfortable. The camp is very cosily setup. Great experience though am sure there will be some form of battery backup by the time we visit next. Great job by Varun overall !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atul sing...
Chandigarh, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful -A Trip to Remember......”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was a life time experience to visit camp oak view.camp was surrounded by dense forest and mountains. Beautiful sunset and full of natural beauty.Big thanks to Varun for Wonderful Hospitality . see you soon.. we love to visit camp oak view one more time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaiKiran1...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Amazing Holiday adventure in the Beautiful Camp”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We visited Bir-Billing in the month of April-2016. We had an awesome experience of paragliding during sunset. Camp is located at nice place. The camp site is a beautiful serene. Excellent hospitality, awesome food and tents are very neatly maintained. Good place for relaxing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul86tr...
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
“Travel to Bir for Best Camping Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Planned for adventure and though about camping. We booked it at Camp Oak View for package. we were 6 friends travelling to Bir for Paragliding experience. Camp Oak view send a vehicle to Paragliding landing area to guide us till the camp. Road to reach camp is forest area and most part of 2 km is off road. But after reaching at camp we forgot every thing. All was well managed at amazing location. Tents, toilets were super clean. Location of Camp is amazing, Food provided was local and very tasty with homely feel, local spices used and few of local dishes cooked. Paragliding was one of the best experience, amazing view, amazing adventure, amazing pilot. Team was very helpful, ready to serve and quite polite. We had done full day trek to thathi village with old guide Khadak Singh. Village was a old tribal feel. we visited local house and had tea. Village is still not connected with road, for every need they trek for 1-2 hrs to near by road head.
Will definitely visit again to do Hanuman Garh trek as discussed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and hospitality
Liked least: short period of time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GigoGeorg...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Awesome Camping Experience...!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I haven't stayed in a Camp (that too in the middle of a Forest) ever in my life. This was the very first experience for me as well as my wife. It was a really amazing experience and I suggest everyone to experience it once in your life.
To tell you about Camp Oak View, Bir
The best thing was the service by the people around, especially the main guy Mr. Varun Sharma. He will make sure that all your needs there are satisfied and you leave the place happy with a lot of good memories.
Main Attractions
1) Stay in the Tent at night
2) Homely Dinner & Breakfast
3) Pleasant Location. In the middle of Oak Trees waking up with the sweet chirping of Birds
4) Paragliding for 20-30 Minutes at the World's 2nd Best Place to do gliding after Italy from a height of 2,430 Meters (About 8,000 feet) Above Sea Level

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing