We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location in grison for golf”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bad Ragaz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bad Ragaz
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent location in grison for golf”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

people very welcoming, excellent service at the bar and huge cigar lounge branded by davidoff, the selection of cigars is pretty wide. i loved the view toward graubunden and st gall mountains.
wide possibilities of rooms. style baroque.

Room Tip: select the highest stages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabien_Guim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    12
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
69
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Succumbed to the old fashioned charm of this great hotel. Very polite and attentive service, spacious rooms with the ultimate touch of luxe, well outfitted bathrooms, delicious breakfast and dinner. Rooms with a view ....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BURGWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I have been here on numerous occasions and I find their service really up to scratch. The suites are well appointed and housekeeping really does do a great job!
The restaurant and main bar are really wonderful. Great staff, attitude is just over the top. Will be going back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank apple6919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILANO
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the perfect stay in Bad Ragaz. All of the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was probably the fastest check-in I've ever experienced, but also warm and welcoming. The room was fantastic, we had a great view of the Bad Ragaz church.
The gym is surprisingly well-appointed for a hotel fitness center. The thermarium is a unique and special experience!
What made it special staying here were the little details: free newspaper at the room door every morning, wine get-together every afternoon, free cookies, free fruit scented water all day...I will be staying here again if I need a hotel in Bad Ragaz.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIG_VINX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Excellent is all one can say in one word for this wonderful spa hotel .this is true luxury in every which way from the stay point of view, spa point of view , food point of view and of course very important from service point of view.
We had a wonderful room on the second floor which looked out on to the Gardens and while we were there a very important wedding was going on, but believe you me this in any which way did not come in the way of enjoyment and luxury for the guests in the hotel.
In fact one could not even make out the wedding was on.
Every point was a focal point in the sense the room was very well appointed .the common areas of the hotel were really nice including the lobby lounge etc.
The main highlight of course is the SPA...really really good.
This spa is an experience of a kind which cannot be that easily replicated anywhere in the world.Even the public spa which anyone can use is fantastic and specially the outdoor part of the public spa ,the pool area is superb...really a lot of fun.The water is of course warm so very comfortable to use in the open and the real experience being the thermal water everywhere.
The restaurants are absolutely first grade.The view from the large windows of the Mediterranean restaurant is excellent the greenery and landscaped gardens are excellent.
One word for this resort EXCELLENT and will definitely try and go back in a hurry .

Room Tip: Look for junior suites facing the Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank passiontravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

if u are living in switzerland or as an intenational traveller some time to spent this is amust as a hotel. luxurios rooms, top spa, wonderful surroundings of vineyards (excellent pinot noir), tennis, golf : u have it all. a couple of days and u are recharged in any way

Room Tip: the more pricy suits are raccomended (east for the sunrise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolf d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Last year we stayed at The sister hotel, Bad Hof Ragaz. This year we stayed in the Quellenhof staying 5 nights in a spacious and beautiful junior suite overlooking the park and the snowcapped mountains in the distance. The junior suite was very spacious and has a nice sitting area, writing desk, balcony and lots of cupboards to put your clothes in. It has a big bathroom with two washing basins, bath and separate shower and seperate toilet. It has all the amenities
you can think of (umbrella, clothes brush, icebucket that is filled, wifi, etc.). The place is quiet, a variety of wonderful restaurants, very good food, the best service anywhere, kind genuine staff, beautiful flowers everywhere and the best spa and relaxing pool (Helenabad) in the world. Like last year we really felt totally relaxed after 24 hours. You can make nice walks in the area, play golf in summer and shop anlittle in town or in one of the the hotel's beautiful boutiques. The bars of the Quellenhof and Hof Bad Ragaz could be a bit more lively. We pay a big hommage to the overall friendly and attentive staff of the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz of which Quellenhof is part. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Ragaz
0.0 mi away
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
#2 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
#3 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorell Hotel Tamina
Sorell Hotel Tamina
#1 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
Torkelbundte Hotel Garni
#8 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
#5 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss Heidi Hotel
Swiss Heidi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Maienfeld
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites

Property: Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites
Address: Bernhard-Simon-Strasse 14, Bad Ragaz 7310, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Bad Ragaz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bad Ragaz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bad Ragaz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bad Ragaz
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Bad Ragaz
#4 Spa Hotel in Bad Ragaz
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Quellenhof & Spa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Quellenhof embodies the classic, luxurious elegance of the Swiss Grand Hotel business. Acclaimed as "Leading Spa" several times over, it is also a member of the international hotel association The Leading Hotels of the World and of the Swiss Deluxe Hotels. The modern Spa Lofts, Spa Suites and the Presidential as well as the Penthouse Floor enchant you with the ultimate degree in comfort and attention to detail: airy rooms flooded with daylight, contemporary purist design, precious natural materials and a stylish interior, as well as further extravagant elements give you a brand new feeling of home from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bad Ragaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing