We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and nice hotel - value for money. Will definitely stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and nice hotel - value for money. Will definitely stay here again.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is new, and the rooms are great. Kettle / tea coffee making facilities, fridge, clean room and new and modern shower / bathroom. Very pleased with our stay. There is free wifi in the lobby area and in the rooms as well.

The hotel takes about 20 minutes by bus Number 17 directly to the city center. The bus stop is just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel reception staff were helpful and friendly. It is also summer now but the hotel air conditioning is working just fine (and at the right temperature), which is good.

There is also an excellent looking 'nature like' swimming pool in the hotel. The swimming pool has plants growing in therm to give a natural look, and it also has a very small fountain in the pool. A unique pool and great for kids and adults alike.

Very pleased with this hotel and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a decent stay in Lausanne.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SapphireRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Je voudrais tout d’abord vous remercier sincèrement de la part de toutes les équipes et de moi-même pour votre commentaire.

Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.

Je ne manquerai pas de faire un retour aux équipes sur votre satisfaction concernant ce séjour.

Notre hôtel se situe à 8km du centre de Lausanne, 10/15 minutes en voiture ou 20 minutes en transport en commun (arrêt de bus à 300m de l’hôtel et gratuit).

Je vous remercie de nouveau et espère vous accueillir prochainement au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    432
    120
    31
    8
See reviews for
295
196
58
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed there during a business trip and also had dinner in the restaurant. As the place is located a little bit out of the city of Lausanne it might not be ideal if you plan to stay there for a vacation. For me the location was perfect has it was close to the place where I had my meeting. The room was large, clean and quite. In addition the air condition made no noise at all which was very good as I stayed there on a very hot day. Also the food, dinner and breakfast was very good.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Noid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

C’est avec beaucoup d’attention que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris la peine de nous écrire car vos commentaires nous sont en effet essentiels. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre objectif prioritaire et elle motive chacune de nos actions.

Sensible à votre fidélité et souhaitant garder votre confiance, nous restons toujours à votre écoute et vous prions de croire, Cher client, à l’assurance de nos meilleurs sentiments.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It was a very nice hotel and rooms. Neat and clean property with modern ambiance. Overall a pleasant stay except one big complaint I have is with the front desk and restaurant communication/policy.
When I was checking out, I received an unexpected bill of $200 for breakfast services (2 rooms for 2 days). When I inquired about it, I was given a blunt answer that breakfast is not included in the charges. That would have been understandable if the front desk mentioned it on Check-In or if it was ever mentioned when we were having our breakfast. (I am more used to having breakfast included or at least when something is being charged I am supposedly given a bill with my room number and being asked to sign for it.) Is that too much to ask for? And when I asked about the reason of no communication either at check-in or at restaurant, I was again bluntly and a bit rudely now, shown a TV screen behind front desk, showing charges for services, ironically it was all written in either French or German (I am not sure, as I know neither), but nothing in English. (Just to point out, this was the only odd and out of usual experience in our 4 hotels stayed over 10 days in Switzerland. So, I concurred that it is not something totally unreasonable I was expecting in a foreign country.)
Otherwise, it was a good stay at the hotel, mostly and a good experience in Lausanne. Thank you for having us.
Just to point out, it is located a bit away from Lausanne city, but that is a subjective situation. Not something I would recommend if you are travelling heavy or with family. If not, then a quiet place to stay with beautiful views.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aaveg d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is fantastic - simple tasteful decor, clean & fresh room, and they even have a kid's corner at the lobby to entertain the litte one while you talk to conceirge or checking in/out. Some (i mean some) staff are really helpful - thank you Georges.

But I doubt that was the right place to stay for my vacation. The hotel is located few km from city - what that means to me when I first arrive Lausanne main station, and made a decision not to drive after reading all the comments on driving in CH - take a interim bus from the main train station (2 stops away), change to bus 17 (35min ride), and lug our stuff up the slope to get to the hotel. It's really not the highlight of the trip especially in the heat of 32C summer.

To add to the challenges, 2 drivers that we encountered do not speak English, so we ended up taking the wrong bus (same bus number plying different route), and not able to get help on where to alight (bus skipped some stops as not many people alight in the outskirt).

Even if all went smooth, the journey to city (if you want to see lake leman etc) will eat up at least 2 hrs of your time. Consider this when planning your trip.

Having said, I would still consider staying this hotel if I am looking for a holiday doing nothing. Just hire a car when you arrive at airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevisSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I stay there for business, staff were very helpfull and very friendly , food was great i had lunch and dinner at the bar.
The gym was a bit restricted but very pleasant, the garden and the swimimg pool is very nice and very easy on the eyes.
Room was very clean and a good choice of TV station (french,english etc..,) this hotel seems to be primary for business people, i could be wrong i didn't see during my stay any familly and kids ! nevertheless a good hotel to stay

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous ainsi que l’accueil que nous vous avons réservé.

Sachez que je ferai un retour aux équipes dans ce sens.

Notre espace fitness à été conçus pour un usage exclusif pour notre clientèle hôtel, nous possédons un hammam, un sauna et une salle de repos avec vu sur notre étang de baignade naturel.

Notre espace fitness et lui équipé d’appareils de dernières générations, tapie de course, elliptique, rameur, vélo, ballon de fitness et tapie.

Espérant que cette information vous servira ultérieurement nous vous remercions une nouvelle fois pour votre commentaire et vous prions Cher client de recevoir nos sincères salutations.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A very good hotel, well designed lots to do and the rooms clean and fresh. restaurant was great but very expensive like Switzerland is but 29 Francs for a burger and 12 francs for a whisky was steep. Only complaint the check out was too slow one person on the desk with five people waiting is not acceptable when you build yourself as a buisness hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e2trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renens
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Novotel is located only a couple km outside Lausanne and offers an ideal quiet stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and in a contemporary style. Our executive room has a separate toilet.

Recommended for a calm and quiet stay in Lausannes vicinity.

Room Tip: The complete hotel is located in a quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinylmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.3 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
3.8 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#9 of 46 in Lausanne
1,118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
0.6 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
422 reviews
4.7 mi away
Angleterre & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lausanne Bussigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lausanne Bussigny

Property: Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Address: route de Condemine 35, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Lausanne 1030, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne > Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lausanne Bussigny 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lausanne Bussigny is located 8 km from the centre of Lausanne, only a few minutes from the Exhibition Centre, the ideal location for a business trip to Lausanne. This 3 star hotel, set in peaceful surroundings overlooking Lake Geneva, boasts 99 comfortable rooms with free ADSL internet connection. The hotel features several meeting rooms for conferences. The restaurant and bar are open until midnight. Parking is also available. Hotel under renovation until August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Lausanne Bussigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny Hotel
Novotel Bussigny Près Lausanne
Accor Bussigny Près Lausanne
Novotel Bussigny-Pres-Lausanne
Bussigny-Près-Lausanne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing