We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zurich
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice hotel, kind staff - reception and restaurant, good quality food, spacious rooms although the bath was a bit too close to the bed.
The hotel is outside the city (10 mins drive), so plenty of parking spaces. Not suitable for people not travelling by car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    426
    118
    30
    6
See reviews for
289
192
58
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Besancon, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is quiet and clean, rooms are very well furnished. The beds are big and very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is provided with fresh fruit and different breads, cheese and yoghurts, cooked food (sausages, bacon, eggs,..) and a large variety of cold and hot drinks.
The negative point : the hotel is located far from the city center. So it is the right place if you have a car. Otherwise, try a hotel closest to the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dede1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for an overnight as just off the motorway and totally efficient. it's outside the town so wouldn't Choose it for an extended stay. Rooms great, food and service excellent. Outside area really nice. Loads of parking and good wi- fi.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank debbieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I was a little nervous when I learned the location was in an industrial area and nearly 10km from Lausanne. Even more nervous when I needed to pay 36 francs for a taxi from Lausanne.
However when I wandered down through Bussigny town to the station and learned that a regular train service is available for a return fare of 10 francs I was very pleased with the quite location.
There is even a bus to take you up the hill from the station but I walked and enjoyed the town and it's friendly people.
The hotel cannot be faulted and has great views across the alps in the distance. A pond pool is really attractive too for swimming.
Restaurant is excellent with a good choice for breakfast and good coffee to wake up with.
I can recommend this hotel for business in lausanne and pleasure for tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We moved to this hotel after a bad experience at the hotel we previously booked. The hotel was fully air conditioned, clean and had a large foyer area with plenty of seats should you wish to sit outside the room. The room was large and well appointed. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice to sit out on in the late afternoon and evening. Staff were friendly and very willing to assist in any way. The restaurant was good with both an interior and exterior area so the good weather could be enjoyed. The hotel was very close to the motorway from which you could easily access other motorways within the network making it easy to get to Geneva, Nyon, Montreux, Vevey and Bern. We would particulariy recommend visiting Vervey and Nyon. Also catching the Ferry from Nyon to Yvoire.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Free parking is a good advantage for the area. The outdoors pool is not quite safe young children. Free parking is a good advantage for the area. The outdoors pool is not quite safe young children. Free parking is a good advantage for the area. The outdoors pool is not quite safe young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DER_HSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.3 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
3.8 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#7 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
4.1 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lausanne Bussigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lausanne Bussigny

Property: Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Address: route de Condemine 35, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Lausanne 1030, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne > Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lausanne Bussigny 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lausanne Bussigny is located 8 km from the centre of Lausanne, only a few minutes from the Exhibition Centre, the ideal location for a business trip to Lausanne. This 3 star hotel, set in peaceful surroundings overlooking Lake Geneva, boasts 99 comfortable rooms with free ADSL internet connection. The hotel features several meeting rooms for conferences. The restaurant and bar are open until midnight. Parking is also available. Hotel under renovation until August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lausanne Bussigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny Hotel
Novotel Bussigny Près Lausanne
Accor Bussigny Près Lausanne
Novotel Bussigny-Pres-Lausanne
Bussigny-Près-Lausanne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing