We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeanette T
Copenhagen, Denmark

For 1 night, the hotel is fine

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2019
For a large family the hotel was fine, there is parking, WIFI and it only takes 15min. by car, to drive to Down Town - Luasanne
Breakfastmenu could be much better, its a bit boring as it is. We appreciated that we could bring our dog
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this review
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£149
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
Free Wifi
Pool
    6.3 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Exterior view
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £88
    • ibis Budget
      £91
    0.0 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Free Wifi
    Exterior view
    £115
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £97
    • Booking.com
    0.6 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £95
    • eDreams
    0.6 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Hotel room
    £146
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £146
    1.0 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £134
    • Expedia.com
      £154
    2.2 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      £107
    • Priceline
    2.6 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      £149
    • ZenHotels.com
      £172
    3.4 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    £204
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £204
    3.7 miles from ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
    Reviews (527)
    Filter reviews
    527 results
    Traveller rating
    77
    225
    158
    42
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    77
    225
    158
    42
    25
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 527 reviews
    Reviewed 1 August 2019

    This is an excellent hotel placed in a place with easy access to most of the famous site of Lausanne! So, I will recommend it unreservedly to anyone wanting to visit Lausanne and its surroundings. So, Go for it.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Trail703597
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

    Dear Guest,

    We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Bussigny. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you. Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free). We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Bussigny.

    Franck Fleury,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2019

    The hotel is located out of Lausanne, good if you don't want to stay downtown. The standard of the room is really very basic but at least clean. Other Ibis budget have better furnitures. Nice place to go visiting the countryside towns.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Camper67683172276
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

    We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis BudgetLausanne Bussigny.
    Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

    Our hotel is located 8km from the center of Lausanne, 10/15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by public transport (bus stop 300m from the hotel and free).

    We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget Lausanne Bussigny.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2018

    Rooms are adequate and very clean. Appointed as expected. Very quiet

    Our twin had one bed and one solid stone - the mattress was shot and felt like lying on the floor!

    You HAVE to look at the picture uploaded as this is your pillow. Yep, just the one and when I requested more I was told the policy is one pillow per person. They would not allow me another!!!

    Fortunately we only stayed one night for a concert at Les Docks as it was exceptionally uncomfortable (quite a way out of town too).

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank JesterAFC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

    Please rest assured that Justine Constantin, room manager and myself will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

    We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you soon again in an Accor hotel, we remain.

    Yours sincerely,
    Franck Fleury,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

    The cost was an indication that this was not a budget range hotel, and on arrival it could easily be mistaken for a regular Ibis, in fact we’ve stayed in Ibis hotels way substandard to this one.
    Bugbear, parking for €8.50
    Receptionist was very helpful and told us to leave the car and get the bus into the city centre, using the free guest card, which we did. Bus stop is across the road and takes 25 minutes into the centre.
    Breakfast was good, usual choices.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 702catherines
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

    Dear Guest,

    We thank you for having posted this review, we are glad to read that the quality of our product as well as our convenient location made your stay with us a success and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    Franck Fleury

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

    Being Switzerland this was very expensive for the facilities offered. The room was adequate and the receptionist was very accommodating in giving us a high floor overlooking the mountains. The room was clean except when we tried to take a pillow from the top bunk ( which we did not use). The pillow case had not been washed and was dirty from a previous guest.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Titanium_13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FranckFleury-GM, Directeur général at ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018
    Google Translation

    Liebe Gäste,

    vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns Ihre Eindrücke nach Ihrem Aufenthalt in dem Novotel Lausanne zu übermitteln.
    Wir bedauern zu hören, dass der Service Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprach.
    Wir möchten uns dafür entschuldigen.
    In den Novotel Hotels wünschen wir immer, die beste Service-Qualität unseren Gästen anzubieten. Deswegen sind Ihre Bewertungen für uns sehr wichtig.
    Ihre konstruktive Kritik hat Justine Constantin, der Direktor, zur Kenntnis genommen und wir werden unser Möglichstes tun, um uns diesbezüglich zu verbessern.
    Wir würden uns freuen Sie bei einem nächsten Besuch davon überzeugen zu dürfen, dass sich dies verbessert hat.
    Mit freundlichen Grüssen,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews