We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything - trendy yet family-friendly!”

Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Champery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$47
Cuisines: Belgian, Grill, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cheboksary, Russia
1 review
“Excellent everything - trendy yet family-friendly!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We dined there twice over the New Year holidays. Myself, my boyfriend, and our nine-month-old baby. While me&hubby really enjoyed the food quality and service, the baby was having a ball communicating with the friendliest possible staff, including the owner, as well as other customers. The decor of the place is quite something, with details to be noticed and discovered at every visit. Unique atmosphere is largely due to the place's staff, who are all very intelligent, friendly and have very good taste for interior design, music, and food&wine. We usually like to eat out at different places every time, but to this one we couldn't help returning )))

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrons_Farinet, Gérant at Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous écrit en notre qualité de nouveaux gérants depuis l'été passé.
Nous vous remercions de votre écrit qui nous fait énormément plaisir.
Cela nous donne l'envie de faire toujours mieux pour satisfaire notre clientèle.
A noter également que la discothèque en dessous du restaurant fait peau neuve sous le nom de l'Engrenage" et sera ouverte toute l'année!
Je vous invite, si vous le souhaitez, à nous rendre visite lors de votre prochain passage à Champéry où nous vous accueillerons comme à notre habitude dans la joie et la bonne humeur!
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
1 review
“a such a good surprise!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First surprise: we are from Holland and guess what?? A waiter speaks our language! unusual in Champery and pleasant. Staff is pro, friendly smily and polite.

Seconde surprise: we choosed for both of us, a rib eye... Whole rib eye! More than 300gr! fries are amazing good and even better it s all u can eat! sauces include!!

Price: less than 40 chf!!! Never see that in 5 years in Champery.

I just can advise u to try it. Staff will try everything to please u!!

Next month we ll be back!!

Helpful?
Thank kuipje
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrons_Farinet, Gérant at Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous écrit en notre qualité de nouveaux gérants depuis l'été passé.
Nous vous remercions de votre écrit qui nous fait énormément plaisir.
Cela nous donne l'envie de faire toujours mieux pour satisfaire notre clientèle.
A noter également que la discothèque en dessous du restaurant fait peau neuve sous le nom de l'Engrenage" et sera ouverte toute l'année!
Je vous invite, si vous le souhaitez, à nous rendre visite lors de votre prochain passage à Champéry où nous vous accueillerons comme à notre habitude dans la joie et la bonne humeur!
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Azille, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dreadful in every aspect”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The food here was inedible. Service teriible. In summary do not go, we would never go again whatever the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrons_Farinet, Gérant at Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Je me permets de vous écrité en qualité de gérante que j'ai repris avec mon mari depuis l'été passé. Les mots que vous avez employé sont assez dur et pas justifié.
Vous savez la restauration est loin d'être un métier facile et il est vrai qu'en pleine saison d'hiver, il y a énormément de monde. Il y a ceux qui prennent la peine de réserver (ce qui est judicieux) et ceux qui arrivent sans réservation (surtout en cette saison) et qui sont mécontents de l'attente.
Raison pour laquelle, une réservation est adéquate, déjà pour avoir une table.
Quant aux plats, si quoi que ce soit ne vous plaisais pas, pourquoi ne pas le dire avant plutôt qu'après? car il est sûr qu'une fois le plat ingéré dans l'estomac, je ne peux plus rien faire.
Nous sommes là pour que vous passiez une bonne soirée, bien manger, arriver avec le sourire et repartir avec. Toutefois, le fait que vous n'ayez pas passé un bon moment en notre compagnie, j'en suis désolée. Peut-être reviendrez-vous nous voir, en vous présentant...
Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nightclub”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Was really good time, but i mnot really remember...Music was good, and there is a restaurant where you can eat the night, pizza was good, and not expensive, good place to be

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrons_Farinet, Gérant at Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous écrit en ma qualité de nouvelle gérante du Farinet que j'ai repris avec mon mari depuis l'été passé. Depuis lors, le restaurant a bien changé ainsi que la carte des mets où nous avons biensûr gardé les classiques comme la charbonnade, fondue bourguignonne, boeuf sur pierre mais également certains plats typique de chez nous qui est la Belgique notamment la Frite.
A noter également que la discothèque en dessous du restaurant fait peau neuve sous le nom de l'Engrenage" et sera ouverte toute l'année!
Je vous invite, si vous le souhaitez, à nous rendre visite lors de votre prochain passage à Champéry.
Cordialement
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Went on a Friday evening, so as it was high season the place was busy. If you can, make a reservation.
Restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and that night a small band playing, which made it even nicer.
The middle of every table is done in a way, that they can put a pot of hot coal in it with a grate on top, so you can grill your own meat. This I found a very nice touch, although we didn't use it.
I had a horse steak, which was excellent. At first I was surprised that they didn't ask how I wanted it, but then ... they brought the steak on a hot stone plate, so basically I could do it the way I exactly wanted it! I had the one of the best steaks ever in my life.
Steak also comes with 4 different sauces: garlic, pepper and the two other I can't remember, but all of them were excellent.
There were only two waitresses and they were a bit chaotic, plus due to high season the service was lacking a bit of order, but all in all it was fine.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aguseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrons_Farinet, Gérant at Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub, responded to this review, 2 December 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Je vous écrit en ma qualité de nouvelle gérante du Farinet que j'ai repris avec mon mari depuis l'été passé. Depuis lors, le restaurant a bien changé ainsi que la carte des mets où nous avons biensûr gardé les classiques comme la charbonnade, fondue bourguignonne, boeuf sur pierre mais également certains plats typique de chez nous qui est la Belgique notamment la Frite.
Je vous invite, si vous le souhaitez, à nous rendre visite lors de votre prochain passage à Champéry.
Cordialement
La direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub also viewed

Champery, Portes du Soleil
Champery, Portes du Soleil
 
Champery, Portes du Soleil
Champery, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to Farinet Restaurant & Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing