We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent little hotel”
Review of Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suisse
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Champery
Reviewed 18 July 2007

We stayed at Hotel Suisse in Champery for a few days in late July. We were an English family of four - two small children included. The hotel was clean, tidy, and welcoming. All the staff we dealt with were perfectly charming and helpful and spoke excellent English. Our family sized room was spacious and comfortable, and it met our every need. The hotel does not provide meals (unless you are travelling as part of a tour group) apart from breakfast, which was simple but more than sufficient.

There are some drawbacks. It is a 3-star hotel and does not provide some things visitors might expect of a higher grade hotel - eg bathroom toiletries are quite downmarket, and the single lift is very small and might be annoying if you stay there during a busy season (Champery is really designed as a ski resort and was very quiet when we were there, which was part of its attraction for us). But overall we found it extremely comfortable and a perfect spot - calm, honest, very trusting and really nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank reluctantvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suisse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2007

I stayed there for 6 days as part of a conference. 2 weeks before I had to unbook the first day. Upon arrival, the manager (in fact the owner of this family owned business) told me that I had to pay the full price for the first day anyway because they could not rerent the room. When I ask if it was standard policy or if it was possible to negociate, she told me in a not so nice way that I could go somewhere else for the rest of my stay if I wished (and pay the full week anyway of course). So I paid. Except for that the hotel is very nice, especially the wooden wall and ceiling in the rooms.

2  Thank arno1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarinaCdF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Grandioze uitzicht op de Dents du Midi vanuit kamers " vue Montagne"
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgcsal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank pitivier007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Steph1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champery
0.2 mi away
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
0.1 mi away
Hotel National Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Le White Hotel
Le White Hotel
#3 of 9 in Champery
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#7 of 9 in Champery
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Plein Ciel
Hotel Plein Ciel
#4 of 9 in Champery
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Les Crosets
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suisse

Address: rue du Village 55, Champery 1874, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Champery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Champery
Price Range: £113 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suisse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "charming-hotel" has 40 rooms, fully equipped with bathroom, TV, telephone, wifi and balcony.The "Bar des Guides" is the meeting place for after sporting activities in a relaxed atmosphere.In the living room and the conservatory, you can enjoy the calm and peace, while tasting the sweetness of a tea and treat yourself to our delicious homemade cakes.Two rooms ensure the success of your seminars or conferences that we will organize as needed.The Hotel Suisse and it's team look forward to your future visit in Champéry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Champéry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing