We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Champery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

our family stayed here for 4 nights ,and what a lovely friendly and well run hotel it was. Its situated about 300m from the cable car. The rooms are a goodish size but a slightly small bathroom en suite .The hotel is charming and well-decorated .Staff are very helpful and pleasant, and i would thoroughly recommend it. The only meals served are breakfast and tea with nice food .Ideally ski boot warmers would be present and the showers a bit bigger but this hotel is in every other respect excellent. well done Sophie and Philippe.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger 1st floor rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philetsophie, Owner at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

A writer once said: "if you don't love what you do, work will become slavery. But when you love what you do, work is called passion". This is our passion, and guests like you and your family motivate us more each day. Thank you for giving us your feedback; we want to improve our services and having your prespective it's the best way to achieve better results.
Hope you're all doing well and that you come to Champéry soon!

Best regards,

Sophie and Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

Chalet type decoration plus a modern touch with sophie's paintings. You feel as if you where visiting friends, tea time is fantastic. Kids are really welcomed. My favorite by far in the swiss alps. Very well located on Champery main street, nice to walk after ski.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrineconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for six nights over Christmas holidays. The owners, Sophie and Phillippe, as well as all other staff have treated us excellently and the service is second to none. We felt very welcomed during the entire stay and did not have any issue. Sophie has also been very helpful in answering all our questions and helping us make other arrangements before we even arrive at the hotel. There is also free cakes and tea included with your room each afternoon from 4pm to 6pm. We found this nice especially after a day of skiing on the slopes - the cakes are quite delicious and well made. Breakfast is of normal standards - continental Europen with cold meat and boiled eggs available. The living room/lounge area of the hotel is free for guests to use and includes a variety of board games. We found this area to be very nicely decorated - thanks to Sophie's artistic side. There's also a fireplace in the lounge which makes is rather seasonal for a winter destination. We had a large double room with terrace and found the room size to be decent. We had plenty of space to spread our stuff out. The bathroom is a bit older compared to the rest of the hotel/room but within expectation for a 3-star property in Switzerland. Overall, we would rank the place to be a 3-star-plus property due to all the attention to details, and we would definitely stay here again should we return to Champery. The only reason that we didn't rate it 5-star is because there are still things that could be improved - however, the hotel is well above its 3-star rating and offers a great value for money/star-rating with excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philetsophie, Owner at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

A big Hello from sunny Champéry!!!

Thank you so much for your kind message.
It's nice to know that you keep good memories from last Christmas holidays, from this village and specially from us and our hotel.
We hope to see you again, even if just for a tea and some of my home-made cakes ;)

Kind regards,

Sophie and Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Beau Sejour for three nights in August 2012 and we had a wonderful stay. We booked a triple room, which had three single beds (two in one part of the large room, and one in an adjacent part of the room). The hotel is wonderful with marvellous hosts in Sophie and Philippe, and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to any visitors to Champery.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philetsophie, Assistant Director at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Family,

Thank you very much for your great review.
We hope to see you in Champéry soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We spent 3 nights in early July in Champery at the Hotel Beau-Sejour. The surrounding area is wonderful for hiking in the mountains, which we enjoy. We had stayed at the same hotel two years previously, and were curious whether the intervening change in ownership had led to any changes. Happily, we can report that the hotel is, if anything, more delightful than before.
Champery is a lovely little mountain town, and the Beau-Sejour represents a fine example of the smaller, personally managed, first rate alpine hotel. Sophie and Philippe are excellent hosts, and here completely helpful with all things.
We will look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNNYNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philetsophie, Assistant Director at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review.
It's good to know you're happy with the work we've done here and that personal management is still appreciated.
Hope that we don't have to wait two more years to see you again!

We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A night at this hotel whilst visiting friends in Champery together with our children - both under five. Immediately we were welcomed and made to feel at home. The decor, the warmth, and the charm is wonderful. The rooms are perfectly kitted out and even the kids loved what they called their 'den' and good sized room with bunk beds adjacent to ours. They even had their own bathroom! The views from the window were out to the mountains and is picture perfect. Unfortunately our son was not well in the evening upon returning and the owners were just so kind and caring and helped to make the situation a lot easier for us. Fortunately the next morning he was as bright as a button and at breakfast, again, we had a really pleasant and fun time. It's the little touches around the hotel that really make it, and for the kids - the two playrooms are a serious bonus. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philetsophie, Assistant Director at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Family,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review.
Next time you have to stay longer, so that the kids can enjoy all the games of both playrooms, you can do even more hiking and so that we get to be even more helpful.

All the best for you and your kids!

We look forward to see you in Champéry again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a typical Swiss Hotel. The owners Sophie and Philippe are very friendly. You will feel home. Lots of wood in Hotel, it makes it very cosy. there is no better place in Champery.I will definitively go back.

Room Tip: Room 14 as a very nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPN65Montreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philetsophie, Assistant Director at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! And after noticing you're a Senior Contributor, we feel even more flattered!
If you felt home, then we've achieved our main goal.

We look forward to welcome you again!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champery
0.3 mi away
Hotel National Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Le White Hotel
Le White Hotel
#3 of 9 in Champery
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#6 of 9 in Champery
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plein Ciel
Hotel Plein Ciel
#4 of 9 in Champery
50 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
12.4 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour

Address: rue du Village 114, Champery 1874, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Champery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Champery
Price Range: £103 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 1050m, in the authentic Champéry, on the main street of the village, only 400 meters from the cable car, the Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Séjour faces the imposing Dent-du-Midi Mountains. 3 in 1, it combines Swiss traditions and a modern concept: An art gallery, a self-made decoration boutique and a hotel. Charming, chalet style, bed & breakfast, the quiet and peaceful site is a place where sport and nature lovers feel at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Sejour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing