We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour(Champery)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Suisse(Champery)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Alpes(Champery)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plein Ciel(Champery)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palladium de Champery(Champery)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
42
13
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
13
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweather conditionsdents du midireplenishedstylishvalleyhostsbalconyvillageski
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Champery for our honeymoon, and we're very satisfied with our stay. The service was extremely good, the host recommended activities and places to visit from day to day, depending on the weather conditions. The room was very nice and clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEWHITE-DIRECTION, Directeur général at Le White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Bonjour Henrik,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Switzerland, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for your honeymoon.

Congratulations and we wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and we were very pleased with everything. The hotel has been completely modernised in recent times and so it is new and very clean throughout. The view of the Dents du Midi from our small balcony was stunning and, being on the edge of the village, there was a complete overview of the valley. Parking is conveniently right in front of the hotel.
Many thanks to the nice couple who manage the place. They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theguyonthenexttable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEWHITE-DIRECTION, Propriétaire at Le White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Bonjour "theguyonthenexttable",

Firstly, our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel.

The comfort and wellness of our guest are our main concerns, therefore we are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations.

Great that you have recognised the quality of our management and wonderful that you have enjoyed the view of our Dents du Midi.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here with our grown up children and enjoyed a wonderful family time. The owners are very attentive, the rooms stylish and comfortable and the long lazy breakfasts were delicious. Great coffee, yoghurts and fruit pots with pastries, meats, cheeses as well as eggs bacon sausages etc. My only negative would be the lack of a dedicated shower in the bathroom, the hand held shower unit in the bath was a little tricky to use. The deep bath was great for tired muscles though and having his and her basins was great. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a last minute ski break in Champéry and landed in Le White Hotel. The website and 4 star look promising, but the reality is that this is not a 4 star hotel. Although the design is slick - but cold- the room was small, the bathroom has a bath/shower without shower fitting. No soap replenished, no bottle of water, nobody at the reception after 8pm, no dinner restaurant or bar. All in all, this is a design B&B for the price of a 4 star hotel. On a positive note, location is good (easy shuttle to the ski gondola), bed/mattress really good and the breakfast was excellent.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2012martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

LE WHITE has been in operation for about one year. It (still?) has many, many deficiencies, some of those will stay for ever. The operation of the hotel is trimmed to cost-saving rather than customer-satisfaction. The road in front of the house is quite noisy, especially early in the morning. On the good side you get a modern room with comfortable beds. Overall the price you pay is too high for the service you get.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dohabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews