We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay for skiers”
Review of Hotel Valaisia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Valaisia
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We (family of 4 adults) stayed here the first week of February 2013. Knowing Crans Montana for many years we’ve chosen this hotel because of it’s location opposite the ski lift. We had booked adjoining rooms, but by mistake the first night we had to stay at different floors, the North room being very small, the other facing South was OK. But the staff did it’s best to make things OK for us. We could move the next day to another building. Both connected rooms had balconies and were spacey, one even has a small fridge in a kitchenette. All rooms are furnished as most apartments in this area are; a basic standard but clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Diner the first evening was very basic, but the following days became much better and enjoyable. Sometimes buffets were served, once Swiss raclette was served by friendly restaurant staff. The hotel has also a very good underground car park and we enjoyed the excellent free wellness “Solbad” after skiing everyday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South are more spacey, rooms on the north small..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djuanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We travelled back in time to the 1950s when we stayed here for one night during August 2012. The hotel was very busy and seemed very popular with families and senior citizens. Hotel has a good underground car park. Rooms are very small but those on the south side do have a very good view. Rooms are furnished to a very basic standard more in line with a no-frills budget French chain however, we found the room to very clean. All rooms have a shower and there is no TV or telephone in the room this does seem a bit strange for 2012! We opted for demi pension and ate in the restaurant. The meal is set and there is no choice however there was a comprehensive wine list. The food was ok just very boring in both style and presentation. The restaurant staff were very efficient and did a good job during a very busy service. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Montana. To get to Crans which is the better town you need to take the bus - just don't ask the girl on reception as she didn't have a clue about times etc. On reflection we could have done better!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolvescyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jean Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre est claire, spacieuse et silencieuse, avec une vue panoramique à couper le souffle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelcC2972ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, Directeur général at Hotel Valaisia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMarcSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques_borel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, Directeur général at Hotel Valaisia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les enfants logeant dans la chambre des parents ne paient pas!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborac664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D, Directeur général at Hotel Valaisia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#7 of 41 in Crans-Montana
232 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valaisia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valaisia

Address: Vermala, route de 10 - 12, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range: £97 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valaisia 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valaisia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing