We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hospitality of the oweners was excellent; they made our stay very pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet des Alpes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“The hospitality of the oweners was excellent; they made our stay very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Chalets des Alpes is a very nice place to stay; the rooms are comfortable and very clean.
Gary and Karen are very helpfull in advising nice trips in the neighbourhood. Their hospitality is very good! They make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We enjoyed every minute we were there. Meal, atmosphere and cleanliness , generous brightly. We received offers hiking tracks - each track is adjusted to our request with a precise intention.
Highly recommend this pastoral place - far from the city bustle, but close enough for interesting site.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amit1055118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

We spent 2 days at Chalet de Alpes in early Oct. 2009, we had some family business in Sion to attent to. Our only regret is that we did not have more time to spend at Chalet de Alpes. Gary and Karen are wonderful hosts, the facility is new, spotlessly clean and exactly as depicted on their website. Outstanding mountain views and the village of Lens is very charming. When we return to the Valais, hopefully soon, we will make Chatet de Alpes our home base.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capeguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

Gary & Karen made us feel very welcome always on hand to offer advice. Plenty of good food on offer, Chalet spotless (keep up the good work you two!) Awsome scenery. We would definatly would book again and we will spread the work here in the UK. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wigley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

We booked two nights at the Chalet at the end of August 2009. We decided to book the Chalet as it was good value for money and had good reviews- it didn't disappoint!

We were really impressed with our room. Everything was clean and new. Gary and Karen have thought of everything you need for your stay. Comfy beds, SKY TV, power shower/WIFI etc.

All rooms have a view - the views are amazing! (See pics!)

We left after two days, drove to Italy and managed to book another night at the Chalet on the way home (:-) We stayed in a different room this time which had a balcony. I recommend you get a room with a balcony. You can't beat sitting on the balcony having a cuppa in the morning watching the sun come up over the mountains.

I booked this trip as we wanted a nice relaxing quiet break and the Chalet delivered that. Quiet, Friendly, Clean, Great food and Good value for money.

The location is great, you have some awesome walks (ask Karen for the details) and the town of Crans Montana and Lens are just up the road.

We will be going back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NesswFarnboroughUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed two nights. The chalet is well located and from our balconey we had a splendid view on the valley and the mountains. The room and the bathroom are spacious and clean.
It's brandnew. Television and skychannel.
Large diningroom with easy armchairs for the evenings. Good breakfast and possibility to have meals and lunchpakkets.
Very friendly and helpful owners.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDCBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

we stayed for a week in july on a walking holiday arranged by gary and karen who planned our walks, gave us maps and packed lunches and even dropped us off so we could walk back to the chalet. evenings were spent enjoying a three course meal prepared by gary who is a qualified chef. we were really treated well and the standards were very high. it was so good to stay somewhere where the service was so personal - a rare occurance. We shall return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
2.4 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#11 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#12 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.6 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet des Alpes

Property: Chalet des Alpes
Address: Chemin de la Freha 33a | Lens, Crans-Montana 1978, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet des Alpes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chalet des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing