We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceptional service!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Everything was a delight. The design, the spa, the breakfast...and the smiles. Great team! It is a small hotel with the service worthy of a palace.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaracatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
46
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My family and I returned here in January. While I enjoyed our last stay, I think the hotel has stepped things up a notch; everything was spot on, service-wise, and the rooms and facilities as perfectly suited to my taste as last time. It feels like the operation has matured perfectly. Since moving to Switzerland, we're skiing somewhere new every weekend, more or less; Guarda Golf stands out so far as our favorite. BRAVO!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

A better location than the Crans, an equisite spa, and a great view on the golf. Those are the 3 criterias where the Guarda beats the Crans.
In terms of service, they are both exceptionnal, with great teams.
The rooms have a contemporary design at the Guarda, which works great, even if I prefer the Chalet style of the Crans.
The Bar and the restaurant are the weak points. They ought to become Crans's meeting place for happy fews, a bit like the Lobby of the Gstaad Palace, instead of that, they are killing it by charging simply crazy rates. The wine list is clearly too expensive, 30% more expensive than the Palace for the same bottle. The Food is very good but also expensive.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mowbray_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Spent a week here before xmas 2010 with my family. Found it to be the perfect small hotel for family travel. The rooms are beautiful, "just so" in the woodsy-chalet meets mod cons. We had beautiful views, but I imagine the lower floor on "the left" side would be blocked by the building in front. The food is very, very good but the dining room is as advertised earlier, "pretty sad" and boring. The spa, to me, was great; all the bells and whistles and well sized for the small hotel. It definitely offers much more than you you would expect in such a small hotel. And kids are welcome in the pool - YAY!! What I liked best was the feeling of "coming home" rather than "returning to the hotel" when you enter the lobby; it's a cozy spot but dreadful if you want an action lobby with a DJ and so on. I'll return on my next trip to Crans.

Room Tip: Go for top floor to get wood ceilings and best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I have stayed there this winter, the hotel is new and it has good location, close to town but there is no views from the rooms: just a building in front.
The spa is very very small and the swimming pool as well.
In the restaurant there is no atmosphere, is pretty sad.
We will come back to Crans Montana but not there

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuardaGolf, Gérant at Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Madam, obviously we are greatly concerned when any of our guests has a negative experience whilst staying at our hotel with us. We pride ourselves on the highest levels of customer service. We would therefore be very interested to hear further details of your issues concerning your stay as you only describe your dissatisfaction in the very broadest of terms, so that one might almost suspect you had never actually set foot in our hotel. Our SPA “Beauty by Clinica Ivo Pianguy” disposes of a indoor pool, sauna, hammam, whirlpool and 4 treatment rooms (600 square meters in total). It’s also difficult to understand why you show your disappointment only now, 7 months after. We very much look forward to hearing further from you should you care to supply these details.

Yours faithfully,
Nati Felli
Owner and manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I've been coming to Crans for 35 years, and there is no better place to relax in Crans than here. The views overlooking the golf course, the Rhone valley and the Alps is spectacular from every room's balcony. The staff knows your name and your preferences and caters to any request. The attention to detail in the rooms -- variable, soft lighting, original artwork, pre-wired entertainment system -- is intuitive and the creature comforts -- luxurious beds, heavenly showers and baths -- are spot on. The spa has a womb-like comfort and it is easy to lose your sense of time as you alternate between hammam, sauna, jacuzzi, pool and spa treatments. It is clear that the owners, designers and managers of the Hotel Guarda Golf have put their hearts and souls into this gem.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retiredworldtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.7 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
0.5 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#9 of 41 in Crans-Montana
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
#7 of 41 in Crans-Montana
79 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences

Property: Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Address: route des Zires 14, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guarda Golf Hotel and Residences is a five star superior resort. Open in summer and winter, it is set in the beautiful mountain landscape of the Valais Alps. With just 25 rooms and suites, as well as 8 private residences, it offers a warm, intimate ambiance. 2 restaurants and an ultra-modern Wellness & SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing