We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quiet hotel with excellent food and stunning views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Excellent hotel with good food and attentive staff. Well appointed clean rooms are very quiet due to the fact that the hotel is down a lane overlooking the Rhone valley, away from any traffic. The Mont Paisible could easily beat many 4 star hotels. The only downside is that the uphill walk to the lift station is hard work if carrying skis and wearing ski boots, especially if icy. We paid about £100 for a locker (unlocked by our lift passes) which was big enough for 4 sets of skis and boots at the lift station - worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FarmerGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2010

The hotel itself is extremely clean and comfortable. However the decor is somewhat dated!
But the restaurant was amazing, the food was by far the best we had in Crans- Montana. Not only was it delicious it was worth every cent!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissyMissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Close to Violettes lift (200m but uphill in AM). Really super hotel, friendly staff, great food and we were the only Brits in the hotel! Easy to get to from Geneva airport too. Crans-Montana is a south facing resort with loads of relatively straightforward runs. Great snow when we were there and a glacier which links direct to Violettes lift, so we were often the first at the top.

Would definitely go back to this hotel again - all the staff were delightful - a real family establishment where the owner comes and says hello!! I think would be good summer as well - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hippothirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

We stayed 1 night at Le Mont paisible in August and found the room very comfortable and clean. It was really quiet as it's a little walk from the centre and the view over the valley was breathtaking until the mist rolled in and we were above the clouds!
We ate at the restaurant and the meal was beautiful, however, even though the restaurant was nearly empty we were pushed together so could very plainly hear our neighbours' snobby conversations which didn't interest us at all - if only they'd let people sit where they wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarchFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2006

Excellent value for money, maybe the best in crans montana.
Rooms are nice, and the south facing ones have a stunning view over the Alps from a nice balcony. Bathroom is simple and small.
5 min walking distance to ski lift; but a bit far from shopping areas: 5 min by car to Montana, but 15 min from the posher Crans.
Breakfast is simple. Hotel could be 4 star, if it added some facilities such as sauna etc One of the few hotels in the area to remaon open all year.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank AlainDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2005

Warm and cosy with very friendly and professional staff. Excellent food (French cuisine).
Comfortable and very clean rooms (this is Switserland) with large TV set.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank George018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Confortable et très bonne literie.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evelyne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontPaisible, Directeur général at Hotel Le Mont-Paisible, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#6 of 41 in Crans-Montana
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#18 of 41 in Crans-Montana
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mont-Paisible? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mont-Paisible

Address: chemin du Mont-Paisible 12, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel-Restaurant Le Mont-Paisible)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#8 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range: £103 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Mont-Paisible 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Mont-Paisible reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mont Paisible

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing