We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find”
Review of Hotel Olympic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olympic
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We booked for one night and could have stayed longer. From the traditional décor of the entrance area we had expected a typical Swiss bedroom, but instead we opened the door onto a very modern, very comfortable room. The sound and heat insulation was excellent, so that even though we had a room which faced the road we couldn't hear the traffic at all and we never felt cold, which is not always the case in Switzerland. The bathroom in particular looked newly-fitted, with a shower head that could be adjusted to several settings and good water pressure.

We decided to eat in the restaurant, which had a pretty typical Swiss menu. The prices were not too bad, given the country, and because we were staying in the hotel we got a 10% discount
on all the food and drink we ordered. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted good.

The hotel is right in the middle of Crans Montana so shops, bars etc. are on the doorstep. There is free wifi, and the TVs offer many channels, including BBC, ITV etc. We will definitely keep this place in mind for the next tie we want a short break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel has everything I expect from a hotel to stay one (or two) night in a route: very clean, good price, well located and a friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a very new decoration and the bed was very confortable. The bathroom was immaculate. Very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanda8, Responsable réception at Hotel Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013
Google Translation

Chère Emma Perez,

Un grand merci pour votre commentaire très sympathique et agréable à recevoir.

Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ai plu, et nous serions heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une prochaine visite de notre belle station.

En attendant, nous vous souhaitons une très bonne continuation.

Meilleures salutations,

Lisa Demortain
Et toute l'équipe de l'Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We used to stay there for many ski weekends and have always liked it, even before the renovation. It has now been renovated and has lovely rooms. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The dining and bar area has a nice traditional Swiss look and feel to it as does the food. It is reasonable priced and convenient to one of the main ski lifts for the whole resort. The hotel looks pretty in the summer too with all the flower boxes full of colourful flowers, all very Swiss.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteenEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Instead of booking ahead, we showed up at the door and booked directly, so we paid an extra 20 Swiss Franks. Dinner is fantastic, the breakfast is skimpy. private parking. overall, very pleased. A friendly family place, felt welcomed. Centrally located, easy to walk to all places. The room is modern, recently updated.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanda8, Responsable réception at Hotel Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Kathy,

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel and restaurant.

We are very happy that your hollidays were pleasant, and we would be glad to welcome you for another stay in Crans-Montana.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Demortain
And all the team of the Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We booked the ski week package for a week, which included all our meals and ski passes. Location of the hotel is great, just a short walk from the skilift. The food in both Le Mayen and Arnouvaz really good and plentiful. The hotel and restaurant staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Nice rooms and balcony with good breakfast: assortments of meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, juices, coffee, etc... However the noise level at night because of the bar/disco beneath the hotel is disturbing to one's sleep as is the smoke wafting up from the revelers taking cigarettes out of the bar

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Spent a wonderful couple of days at this lovely hotel.
Room was spotless and very well equipped. Massive balcony looking over the pretty street in front of the hotel.

Free wifi!

Bathroom was equally brilliant. Great bath and shower!

The staff at this hotel really made us feel welcome and were able to answer the numerous questions we had!
Great breakfast and the bar in the basement was a treat!

I want to return!!!

Room Tip: Great Breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimroger17767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear,

All our team is absolutly glad that you have liked our hotel.

We thank you to share your opinion and we will be happy to welcome you again in the Olympic if you come an other time in Crans-Montana.

Please do not hesitate to come even if you choose an other hotel, it is a pleasure for us to meet again our clients.

I wish you a good summer, and I am looking forward to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#18 of 41 in Crans-Montana
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#9 of 41 in Crans-Montana
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
299 reviews
1 mi away
Etrier Hotel
Etrier Hotel
#15 of 41 in Crans-Montana
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#12 of 41 in Crans-Montana
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympic

Address: Antille, rue Louis 9, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range: £95 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olympic 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing