We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Etrier Hotel
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

the rooms are very romantic and pretty. however, it is WAY to warm in the rooms. additionnaly the lady at the reception the day we got there was not really willing to provide information. Breakfast was very good even though they did not deliver exactly what we asked for. We did not have the time to enjoy the spa as it was never very clear from when to when we could go and who to contact if we wanted to use the pool, sauna, hammam.
all in all, nice hotel but the service could be improved. and the heating technology needs to be adapted for the health and well being of the clients.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wirz_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

The reception did not know what the word service was about.
Staff in the restaurant only knew how to pull faces and be rude about clients and in such a way that we could all hear it.

I am still wondering if they will turn up one day to replace the water we took from the mini bar or maybe they are waiting for the fridge in the room to be completely empty before the fill it up again

And if you need help with your luggage…. Forget it 4 star at this hotel stands for DIY
I am surprised we were not asked to change the sheets ourselves at the end of the stay!

Le Valais at its worst. The only thing they are interested in is your money as for hotel service don't be stupid ..................

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We went to the Hotel Etrier in Crans Montana as recommended by a friend who has used this hotel several times. We had a family holiday of a lifetime and this was most definately as a result of the superb surroundings of our hotel, its management and staff. Everything was of a first class nature, the breakfast, lunch and evening meals were faultless, the rooms were finished to a very high standard with evey possible facility, room service was always prompt and pleasing, its cleanliness, friendliness of all the staff, location to slopes, swimming pool was a total hit with the children and of course there was the 'Spa' a truely amazing experience. All we can say is roll on the summer so we can try out the golf and breathtaking walks!!! We'll most definately be back and would recommend this hotel to our freinds and family or anyone who is looking for either a relaxing or active holiday. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhappyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

This is quite a pleasant hotel. The room was clean, large, not particularly comfortable but quite acceptable for a short stay. Large balcony with an oblque view of the Alps. The restaurant is small, but was really very good and more than reasonable as far as prices go. Breakfast was very good. There is parking directly in front of the hotel. It's not far from the town centre and is about a 5 minute walk away from the main ski-lift.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amenophis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

I was unfortunately booked at the Hotel St George because this one was full when I was making reservations - I ran screaming from the Hotel St. George and there was a cancellation at the Etrier Hotel- an asnwer to my tearful prayers in the St. George parking lot.
This hotel and staff are warm, gracious, charming, and neat as a pin.
We lucked out and had a room with a view that was inspiring. The location is fantastic for walking everywhere. There is a Relais Chateau right next door if you want a very romantic and expensive dinner, but I thought the Etrier was nicer with all of its huge windows taking in the beautiful view and its very spacious livinging room, bar and fireplace. The price was Half what the St. George was charging, and the difference was between a trashy hotel and a treasure. Everything was so well decorated, very clean and new, and the breakfast was great. The staff will do their best to get you anything you want. The Hotel is great if you are going to the conference center, or just hiking and walking through the village. The rooms are quiet, nicely deocroated, spacious and bright, with plenty of closet space and storage. Same with the bathrooms. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank cjindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sandrinec965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nono1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
1 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#18 of 41 in Crans-Montana
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#6 of 41 in Crans-Montana
222 reviews
0 mi away
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etrier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etrier Hotel

Address: Pas-de-l'Ours, rue du 31, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Crans-Montana
#8 Spa Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range: £140 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Etrier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de l'Etrier is more than a hotel ... A place filled with charme and tradition One of the oldest hotel in the resort, built in 1963, the Etrier has been beautifully renovated keeping its unique open spaces offering its guests an amazing view on the Valaisanne Alps. You will be welcomed in a space where everything tells a story, each stone, wooden board and object. It is in this exceptional place that the art of Welcoming has been put together to seduce you. Children are kings in dedicated spaces within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Etrier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etrier Hotel Crans Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing