We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing!! loved it!! keep it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Darshana

Le Darshana
Reserve with
Le Darshana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 100 Restaurants in Crans-Montana
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Un voyage hors du temps, bercé par les goûts et parfums d'Inde, voilà ce que nous vous proposons au Darshana à Crans-Montana. Dégustez nos plats au restaurant ou alors directement délivré chez vous.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing!! loved it!! keep it up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The place is amazing.. I studying at lesroches really wished to have indian food since I was missing it and hoping to get taste like home... n it was amzing. the chef was tooo good and very humble.. I loved the food... and also he took a note of the things we liked and made sure we got it the next time visited as well!! I loved it!! Keep it uup!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Parthivi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearson D, Manager at Le Darshana, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear parthivi k ,first of all thanks for the review its through guest like youl make us improve more in our cusine and services ,we hope to do much better when you visit us next time .
Thanks
Pearson D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently had 2 evening meals here and enjoyed both. It wasn't busy (early season) but the food served was very nice and the service was excellent. On the second evening the cook even came to see us to ask if we were happy with is cooking. Eating out in Crans Montanna is very expensive and we thought that this was very good value for money in a very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ4CAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearson D, Manager at Le Darshana, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Respected sir,
We are very glad to read your comment which encourages us to do much better in the future ,we would be happy to convey your comments to our team too and to our chef and hopping to welcome you back .
Best regards
Pearson D
Manager
Le Darshana (crans-montanna)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO HERE.. Dishonest place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

No one should go to this restaurant. Visited the restaurant to order takeaway. there was no other customer at that point of time and they still managed to get the order wrong and delivered items short. Upon calling back they just responded saying happens in a 'busy' restaurant. Absolute rubbish attitude. Complete blemish to be called an 'Indian Restaurant'

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A_singp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardonne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food is very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were 4 for lunch and saw an Indian Restaurant. Great we thought, haven't eaten Indian for a while. Inside the restaurant the decor is kitsch but nice. The waiter served us an appetizer which was very tasty, but it was all downhill after that. My samosa was very dry and lacked seasoning. Although we were the only customers in the restaurant the kitchen still managed to get the order wrong. The lamb madras totally lacked seasoning, even allowing that a restaurant needs to adapt to local tastes, it was still more like a very average lamb stew. Rice was not great. We left disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pswiss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearson D, Manager at Le Darshana, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Respected pswiss25 ,thanks for your review it is only through concern customers like yourself we can improve upon ourself ,we are sorry to read your review that you seems to have an disappointing culinary experience at le darshana crans montana ,as we have just opened our restaurant a month ago before you arrived hear its possible we didnot meet your requirements i apolozise towards it ,we have taken your review seriously ,The only thing in this review makes me puzzle that as we donot have lamb madras in our menu but if it concern i sencerly hope that you will affort us a second opportunity and that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Le Darshana crans montana and fulfill your requirements .
Best Regards
pearson sundeep daniel
(manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Darshana also viewed

Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais
Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais
 
Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais
Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais
 
Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais
Crans-Montana, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Darshana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing