We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Egerkingen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 May 2014

3 nights stay beginning May 8 was a wonderful experience after the previous disaster night at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt airport .The biggest blessing was the free wifi at the Lobby that kept you in communication with the wordl

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNSWAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

we like to thank you very much for your honest feedback and for taking your time to fill out a guest survey on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear your comment and we are happy, that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again in our hotel, please let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

Yours faithfully,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

i am in a business trip. We got to this hotel, the grill is outstanding, view and ambience is great, i would have give 5 stars, but it was hot at night, AC is not working, when i called reception, they say open the window, this was scary
Same happened with the group

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank navigator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback after your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen.
It is a pleasure to hear your comment.

May I kindly inform you, that all our rooms, exept the comfort rooms on the 2nd floor, are equipped with an air conditioning.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Please let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

Yours faithfully,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is located in a scenic situation and surroundings are free from chaotic situation as area was not crowded as well as nearby human settlements also were there. By staying in the hotel I have enjoyed both nature and human touch.

Room Tip: If leg pain persist then better to stay in the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SChatterjee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

We like to thank you very much for your hoenst feedback and for taking your time to fill out a guest survey on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you could enjoy your stay and the view in our Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen. It was a pleasure, to host you in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Egerkingen. Please let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

Yours faithfully,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I and my wife stayed in August'13 for 3 days in Movenpick as a part of a group tour to Switzerland.
The hotel's location on a elevated place adds to the beauty of the fairly spacious room with its tasteful and eye-pleasing decor.Still its proximity to the Motorway and shopping malls makes it a place with covinient mobility.Service was very good.We only had buffet breakfast on all the 3 days which is lavish with many items suitable for Vegetarians.One plus point is that the hotel provides all adapters suitable for charging cameras,cell phones etc. with different plug-in power pins.
That uniquely Swiis Movenpick icecream parlour in the hotel lobby is an added attraction.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room offering a view of Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psvraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,

We like to thank you very much for taking your time to fill out a guest survey on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear your comment and we are very happy that you could enjoy your stay in August within us.

We like to thank you for your honest feedback and so many posivite topics to our hotel.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in Egerkingen.

Please let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

All the best for 2014 and kind regards,
Your Mövenpick hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was there for a business travel. It seems '70 building but very good reconstruction. 3 restaurants. Good breakfast with omelettes made at your own taste. Lack in sauna and wi-fi only with payment. Restaurants with many people from outside. Very good position in Switzerland for business meeting

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 November 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we like to thank you very much for taking your time to fill out a guest survey on Tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to hear your comment, thank you very much. We are famous for our breakfast buffet and meeting facilities in the region.

We do really regret, that you were confused about our internet fees. May I kindly inform you, that it is our Mövenpick policy saying, that internet access is not free of charge. In order to make advances to our guests, we do have two business corner placed in our lobby, where the use of internet is free of charge. Since August, we do offer our guests also free wirleless Lan in our lobby and restaurant outlets. For a next stay within Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts, I would recommend to ask for a room category having internet access included in the room rate. For instance, in our Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen we do offer our guests free internet access by booking the business category, the deluxe category or a suite. Of course, we will personally assist you with handling a nex reservation.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again within us.
Please let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was recommended this place as a stop over on a long trip to Italy (from Belgium).

Although a little pricey, I think you have to accept that Switzerland will never be cheap.

Hotel itself is what you would expect from Movenpick, clean, efficient and good facilities. I was a little concerned about going with my young family (daughter of 2 years and son of 6 month) but in fact the place is surprisingly child friendly, which a small but nice playground and available cots etc.

Area looks nice, with lots of mountains around, though the hotel is by the motorway (in fact a bonus for us, but not so nice if this is your final destination).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we like to thank you very much for your honest feedback and for taking your time to fill out a guest survey on tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear your comment. We could welcome a lot of guests for a stop over, we do hope, that you could enjoy your holidays?

We do really regret, that you felt uncomfortable with the prices in Switzerland. We do offer our guests a lot of special promotions, e.g. our Park, Sleep & Drive package, where an overnight stay, parking and breakfast is including in the room rate, maybe this is an interesting offer for you? You will find more information on our homepage www.moevenpick-hotels.com/egerkingen.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again within us.
Let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Egerkingen is a small town of Switzerland near Interlaken. We went there during our Thomas Cook organized Europe trip. Fittingly, it turned out to be the most relaxing and scenic hotel of the trip. Every window opened out to a different yet spectacular view. My husband found it very difficult to keep his camera down even for a moment and went on taking lots of photographs.
The place is at an equal distance from both Jungfrau and Mount Titlis. Hence we stayed at this hotel for three nights while we made day trips to both mountains and to Interlaken.
The hotel is at a short climb from the main town, and set in the resort style. It is very pleasing to look at. The rooms are spread out, and our children teamed up with other kids of the tour and roamed the premises freely. The weather was excellent for such activity, with just enough nip in the air.
The hotel has a big parking space and a nice garden. The railway and the bus stations are quite a long walk away, that to through hilly roads, and so one needs to have some form of a transport before planning to stay at this hotel.
The rooms were nice and big, and very comfortable. Our kids room had a strong cigarette like smell, but a generous dose of room freshener helped to combat the same. Anyway, they spent very little time in the room, so it did not matter much.
The staff was very nice and friendly even though language was a bit of a problem, since very few understood English.
Breakfast was typically continental, and very tasty. The milk was of especially good quality, and very different in taste from the Indian milk.
The hotel provided free internet only on two computers in the lobby, but there was a big waiting line for using the same! I liked this part the most, since my husband did not get to spend much time on his computer and spent it with me instead!
All in all, a very enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayanthiDarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback after your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen.
It is a pleasure for us, that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Your compliment give us even more self-confidence for the future.
Of course, I have already informed all responsible departments about your feedback.

May I kindly inform you, that we offer our guests free wireless LAN in our Lobby and Restaurant outlets since August to make the internet connections more comfortable.

We are looking forward, to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
Please let us know, if there is anything we may do for you.

Best regards,
Your Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egerkingen
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Egerkingen
Comfort Hotel Egerkingen
#2 of 2 in Egerkingen
59 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landgasthof Kreuz
Landgasthof Kreuz
#1 of 1 in Kappel
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
ibis Rothrist Olten
ibis Rothrist Olten
#1 of 1 in Rothrist
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Arte Kongresszentrum
5.0 mi away
Hotel Olten
Hotel Olten
#1 of 5 in Olten
138 reviews
19.9 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen

Address: Hoehenstrasse 12, Egerkingen 4622, Switzerland (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Egerkingen)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Solothurn > Egerkingen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Egerkingen
Price Range: £101 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home while travelling. The Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen is your oasis where you can let yourself feel pampered - whether travelling on business or privately. Experience the perfect ambience for business events and conferences. Situated in an elevated position with breathtaking panoramic views over the Swiss west-central heartland, the Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen warmly invites you to be our guest. The Mövenpick Hotel Egerkingen is surrounded by a beautiful countryside and can be reached within 40 minutes from Basle, Berne, Zurich and Lucerne. Parking is available directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egerkingen Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing