We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For a 1 night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Egerkingen
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Egerkingen
Reading, Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK For a 1 night stopover”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Family room was big with a double bed and 2 singles. Clean and tidy. A dated modern design of 25/30years ago interested the kids. Shower and bath which was handy. Situated just a minute off the main Basel to Lucern motorway in a very quiet spot. We could even hear the cow bells ringing from up on the nearby hillside. It was ideal for us for an overnight stay on the way down to Italy. We paid approximately £150 excluding breakfast after a bit of negotiating with the helpful receptionist. A bit steep but we enjoyed our experience overall. Had a small play area for the children and a decent bar.

Other reviewers have mentioned the Movenpick hotel 2 minutes up the road - we had tried that first but they were full and i must say i was disappointed as it looked very nice indeed but this place will do you - as long as it`s only for 1 night perhaps.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteytresor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    19
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
5
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed 3 days / 3 nights in this hotel. Situated in a very calm and quite location. Room is quite big and comfortable and so also the washroom. Neat and clean and very nice room service. Breakfast is little restricted - not much options. Restaurant is fine. No coffee / tea options in the room. Need to wait till the restaurant opens by 8 a.m.

Ideally located for easy sight seeing. One can reach interlaken and lucern by drive of 1 to 2 hours. So going out and coming back is not a major issue. One can avoid the normal rush in the two cities mentioned above, come back to this lovely place and relax.

Nice location for relaxing.

A real cool and really a comfortable hotel to stay.....

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathyanarayanan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Nva eva choose this hotel.. Its totally outta the city.. Very far off... A is clean bt bad flooring n no electric cattle... sum staff members r gud n others r very rude.. The lady at d reception was.very rude... Only gud thng is free wifi facility... It sucks.. Dnt opt 4 ths hotel.. U l b suck here totally... Also nva eva choose 4 a thomas cook tour

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyampahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Egerkingen hotels

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I Chose 4 this hotel because it was cheaper than nearby Movenpick hotel. Boy, was I wrong.
Very old fashioned rooms. They were modern 40 years ago!
We had a family room which was big enough to hold a family, but vert old fashioned.
Restaurant was HUGE with no atmosferen whatsoever.
If you plan for a stay because you are on your way to somewhere else and you are not planning to spend a few extra francs (and who is counting francs in $wit$erlans) this Motel will do, otherwise turn right @ the roundabout instead of left and take the Mövenpick hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egerkingen
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen
Movenpick Hotel Egerkingen
#1 of 2 in Egerkingen
483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Landgasthof Kreuz
Landgasthof Kreuz
#1 of 1 in Kappel
107 reviews
4.6 mi away
ibis Rothrist Olten
ibis Rothrist Olten
#1 of 1 in Rothrist
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Olten
Hotel Olten
#1 of 5 in Olten
131 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Arte Kongresszentrum
7.3 mi away
Hotel Auberge Langenthal
Hotel Auberge Langenthal
#1 of 3 in Langenthal
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Egerkingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Egerkingen

Property: Comfort Hotel Egerkingen
Address: Oltnerstrasse 22, Egerkingen 4622, Switzerland (Formerly SSG Hotel Egerkingen)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Solothurn > Egerkingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Egerkingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Egerkingen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Egerkingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing