We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll sure come back”
Review of Swisshotel Flims

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swisshotel Flims
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Reviewed 22 January 2009

We were looking for a nice hotel to spend some days with skiing, apres ski, peace and tranquility after a hard working year. We found this hotel in the Internet. The webside was interesting so we booked. We didn't expect a swissôtel-hotel (we can read).
To cut it short: the rooms were very clean with fruits as welcome greeting, the furniture not standard, the breakfast buffet fresh and more than enough, the staff friendly, the reception very helpful if someone had questions, we really felt well waived.
Not to forget: the wellness area with four different kinds of saunas is for free. The apéro in the afternoon is for free, and the internet corner on every floor is also free.
Thanks for a nice stay in the snow! Our expectations were more than fulfilled. We sure will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank XXie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2008

The hotel is superbly located , the rooms are just perfect , extremley clean and comfortable .This is the second time that I have organised a ski trip for 15 demanding friends at this hotel . and we have booked again for 2009.The facilities and the friendly service exceed our demanding requirements.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tony12London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

We were lookinng for a good standard hotel near the ski lifts in Flims. Found the Swisshotel on the internet. Looked fantastic on their website. Thought it was part of the Swissotel chain as this is the way it was marketed. In short - there are a total of 3 staff who cover reception, breakfast etc. The so called welcome drinks was a table with a few spirtis and a couple of bottles of wine - there is no bar so they used the 'breakfast room'. It was like a morgue. The wellness was dirty - sauna smelt like a toilet - and the gym was unusable because all the equipment was jammed into a room on the 2nd floor. The towels in the wellenss area were the official towels from the respectable 'Swissotel' chain (suspicious!). The owner has no vested interest in hospitality - it is a property investment - he has simply put in so called 'facilities' to attempt to justify 5 star prices. The breakfast consisted of some ham, eggs and token cereals served in the mulifunictional lounge - there is no hotel restaurant. When we complained - the owner got aggressive and threatened to physically remove us. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS! It is no more than a 3 star if that! If not for that reason than for the fact that the owner is at best 'unpredictable'......

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SwissTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stoeberhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshikuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flims
0.7 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
0.6 mi away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Riders Hotel
Riders Hotel
#5 of 10 in Laax
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swisshotel Flims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swisshotel Flims

Address: Via Nova 72, Flims 7017, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Price Range: £149 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swisshotel Flims 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive hotel on prime location just next to the ski-lift station and pist in the heart of the beautiful holiday resort Flims/Laax. Fitness centre, Wellness & Beauty, sports shop with ski- and snowboard rent, hairdresser, restaurant, two bars, garage parking. Experience wonderful holidays in one of the largest and most modern skiing area in Switzerland: 220km of pists, 28 ski-lifts, 4 snowparks, the largest half pipe and magnificent freestyle slopes. Enjoy snow and sun. Infinite winter pleasure at a level of 1'200 to 3'000 meters high in the sky. Welcome to the Swisshotel Flims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Swisshotel Flims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing