We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here with my brother for a long weekend on the snow. Hotel staff were excellent, the location is great and rooms well looked after.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disestablishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We needed a place to stop on our way to the Furka pass. We found this hotel and we had a great room overlooking the Flims area. Nadine on reception was very helpful. Breakfast was very filling. The resteraunt has great food, especially the venison dishes! We had a nice stopover in this quint little village.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed at the Bellevue hotel in Flims from the 15th - 22nd January 2011.
We booked a delux double room with a balcony. The room was spotless, and quaint. The ensuite bathroom was also nice and clean.
The view from the balcony was lovely too.
Beds were super comfy (almost a type of memory foam), and nice big pillow!

Breakfast buffet was a selection of breads and croissants, with lots of different jams etc, cheeses, cold meets, cereals and cake, with a choice of juices and tea/coffee. Service with a smile too!

Location was brilliant, we were there snowboarding... 2min walk to lifts, next to the shops and restaurants, and bus stops right next to the hotel.

Overall we couldnt find fault with this hotel or the staff and location... would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Late September, my wife and I were planning to drive from Munich to Mont Blank. We were looking for a quiet picturesque Swiss village with an easy access to the highway, a choice of restaurants, and a few easy hiking trails. We decided to spend an evening in Flims. Unfortunately, I couldn't find much information about it. Despite low season, accommodations were not cheap. The Bellevue Hotel seemed to have everything we needed: parking, English speaking staff, and a restaurant on the premises.

I contacted the hotel via e-mail and received immediate response. I made reservation directly with the hotel. The staff never even asked for a credit card.

The village of Flims has to distinct parts, lower and upper. The upper part is situated around the Waldhaus Resort and is touristier. More upscale hotels and gift shops are located in this area. Bellevue Hotel is in the lower part of the village where most local live and shop. You will have no difficulty finding this hotel. It is located on the main street.

Guided by our GPS, we arrived and parked right by the entrance. The staff warmly greeted us and offered refreshments. Our room was on the upper floor. We travel light and use stairs. Hotel does have an elevator. The room was large and fairly well appointed. Furnishing were basic but in good shape. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was of moderate size with very little counter space. The room had a small writing desk and a tiny old TV. The balcony overlooked the main street and the surrounding valley. The room has plenty of storage space. Hotel has extra storage for mountain bikes.

The staff at the hotel is very knowledgeable about the local activities. Depending on the season, they can help you arrange hiking, mountain biking, or skiing. The surrounding villages are connected by a bus line. We received the tickets for free at the check-in. We were offered numerous English-language brochures describing the local activities.

We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. The dinner dishes was simple, local, and mouth watering. Breakfast was a generous buffet of cheeses, eggs, sausages, baked goods, yogurts, and granolas.

If you are looking for a modest chalet with friendly English-speaking staff and a good restaurant, give the Bellevue a try.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene_Augusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The ski resorts of Flims/Laax/Falera are relatively unknown to Canadian, U.S. and even the British. We have just spent 1 week there and hardly met any English speaking skiers. It's a lovely spot, big ski area, lots of up-to-date equipment (some of the high-speed chairs have heated seats and a lot of them have bubbles) and wonderful easy/intermediate and a bit of expert skiing. We liked best the very large bowls of off-piste skiing,,easy to advanced areas . snow at the higher elevations was wonderful, but lower elevations got icy and busy so we would take the lift down at the end of the day. Flims is the largest of th 3 towns which are lift-linked. We stayed at the Hotel Bellevue in Flims..a 3 star hotel/restaurant which was much nicer than most 3 stars we've stayed at in Europe. It is close to the main lift (a gondola) and has many nice restaurants and some good shopping. Credit cards are accepted everywhere , and even though we spoke no German, we had no problem because most service people have some knowledge of English .

Thank gailandnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrieles228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jukeboxbonsai03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mira Val
Hotel Mira Val
#6 of 16 in Flims
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 16 in Flims
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue

Address: Via Nova 66, Flims 7017, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Price Range: £102 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the traditional swiss summer and winter resort Flims and very close to the lift station (only 150 metres away).Slopes, hiking and biking trails as well as shops are only a few steps away.The hotel Bellevue is a classic swiss 3-star hotel with a well-known restaurant serving traditional and local cuisine. In winter the Caverna-Restaurant located in an old cellar from 1577 offers tasty meat from the charcoal grill. Large and sunny terrace during summer season.The rooms offer enough space for a relaxing vacation. All superior rooms have a sunny balcony or terrace. Ski- and board or bike storage is available as well as free outdoor parking and garage parking (against fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing