We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let the party begin”
Review of Arena Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arena Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Flims B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“let the party begin”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

2min from the lifts, nice young staff and one of the liveliest bars in town right next door - you deserve plenty to drink after a hard day on the slopes!

plus:
- clean rooms
- spacious rooms
- funky design rooms
- did i mention the rooms? :)
- ski deposit
- heated boots rack!
- pool table
- free coffee/tea and snacks
- good & plenty breakfast

Had two great days here and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    22
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We spent our annual business-ski-weekend at Arena Lodge in March 2011.
A great location for groups: mountain-railway/skilift just across the street, bar and club directly in the house! What else do you need? Before Dinner you meet up in the bar, after dinner in the club just downstairs. Very convenient. We spent two evenings in the club and everybody did amuse himself perfectly.
The rooms are fantastic and the hotel staff very friendly, uncomplicated and extremely tolerant. They are cooperative and kindly help you to organize your trip (ski-tickets, restaurants,...). A really great place for groups.
A part from that, Flims is a nice ski-resort and easy to reach from Zurich.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great location in the heart of Flims, Perfect rooms that are individually designed. The Arena bar is the coolest place in Flims for a beer. Great atmosphere and very nice People.
The desitination for Riders, Mountaineers and people who want to have a great time in the fantastic mountains of Flims and LAAX.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The Arena lodge for riders is a really nice hotel situated perfectly right next to the ski lift in Flims. The room that I stayed in was really nice and clean and some of the rooms are designed/influenced by important brands from the ski/snowboard community (Dakine, Nitro, O'neil, etc) that gives the hotel a "core" riders feeling. Also really good value for money and the location can't be beat - in Flims.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlofSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed at the Arena at the end of March as we do every year for our end of season ski weekend with friends. As ever we had a great time - the hotel is just what we look for for the right mix of relaxation and fun.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and there's no problem checking in late if you're travelling to Flims. The rooms are clean and comfortable and just what's needed if you're actually spending most of the day away from the hotel. We've never had the breakfast as it's not included in the price, but we have eaten at the restaurant in the evening and it's excellent and they're happy to cater for big groups.

The hotel is located opposite the lift station and couldn't be easier for getting up to the pistes. The hotel bar is the hot spot in Flims so has a great atmosphere and the nightclub below the bar means you can carry on if you're in the mood to.

All in all I'd recommend this hotel - we'll certainly stay again next year as it's the first hotel we look up when we know we're coming to Flims. One tip would be to try and book early though as it tends to get booked up during high season.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaselEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Hi there.
We were 2 in a snowtrip, we stayed in this hotel because it is realy central. Just cross the road and there are the lifts, the bars are nearby to, and is just in the city center.
The hotel as a good restaurant, a very cool bar, and the best club in flims in just on floor -1.
We didn´t had any problem in what concerns noise because of the club, but this hotel in the right one for young people so.. who cares !!! :)
The room was nice and clean, and had everything we need.
Just a tip, in case of coming to laxx if you can buy half board, because the food is very expensive everywhere.

If we can back to laxx, this will be our hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2006

Note, name now changed to Arena (and website will re-direct you). Key here is that it is over the road from the main Flims chair/gondola station area - so ideal if you have children (as we do). Family rooms good value + some have upstairs/downstairs + nice balconies; bathrooms have showers, but fine for skiing needs. With families you may well be put in the annex - but this is ok as the main hotel is now set up for apres-ski bar etc which runs late into the night + can be noisy. Annex actually has a tunnel into the main hotel for b'fast - so no need to go outside - but lifts a bit variable in operation when we were there (a bit tough going back to the 3rd floor with young children). Breakfast typical Swiss - which means v. good - lots of fresh breads, muesli, ham cheese etc. and restaurant good for dinner + for children as well. Big plus if in annex is the underground carpark with lift straight down from rooms - so no need to carry bags through snow. Can store boots/skis at hotel as well. Staff young and helpful + sort out problems v. swiftly. Not as homely as the Bellevue, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank doorstomanual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vorab
Hotel Vorab
#12 of 16 in Flims
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue
0.0 mi away
Swisshotel Flims
Swisshotel Flims
#13 of 16 in Flims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Lodge

Property: Arena Lodge
Address: Via Prau da Monis 2, Flims 7017, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is to enable you to spend eclectic and easy days in Flims. That’s why we offer everything under one roof. Sleep: in design rooms, created by cool brands. Mountain: The Arena Lodge for Riders Hotel is situated just a few steps from the Flims base station. Fun: Après-Ski at the Arena Bar, Billard & Books at the relaxed Lounge, Sounds & Dance at the Arena Club. Everything nice so close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arena Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing