We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arena Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Alpes(Flims)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FidazerHof(Flims)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
48
28
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
28
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablegreat locationboot roommain ski liftclean roomsthird floora great stayfree wifihotel is locatedguesthousekeymotorcycletunnelskiingannexsnow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Arrived at 2:30 in the morning due to bad planning and they were very helpful & sorted me out! Let us shower after last day of skiing despite leaving that day. Very close to the main ski lift & good breakfast & facilities. Good value for location.

Room Tip: I stayed in a bunk room, I think some of the other rooms are nicer and sponsored by various brands and decorated in various funky ways! If you are chatting to them on the phone you could ask what rooms are available just to see...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gringogordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My 17 and 19 year old kids flew into Switzerland for a short ski vacation and loved Flims and the Arena Lodge. The bus from Zurich stopped right in front of the hotel and in general, everything was close to the hotel-the lifts and, ski rental and there were plenty of near by places to eat. the hotel was nice and the room was spacious. can't wait to go there myself next time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

It was a good experience, very close to the sky resort ( just cross the road), the rooms where nice and cozy, staff were nice, at the end of the day it was a 3 star hotel which we expected to be.

There are no tea making facilities in the rooms but there some in the snooker room by the reception, the breakfast menu is limited to very basics,when going down for your break fast in the morning make sure the water from the kettle is really hot for you tea.

Room Tip: They have some small room, so make sure you are having a good size room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

First things first - the ski area of Flims-Laax is easily the best in Switzerland. Lots of slopes for all level of skier or boarder, fabulous restaurants and facilities, and a few solid apres ski places. Being a two hour journey from Zurich, it's also conveniently located be it for a day trip or a long weekend.

That said, if you choose a to spend a few days away, I highly recommend the Arena Lodge. The rooms are all decorated differently with fun themes adding a nice dose of character. The location is super convenient with the Arena gondola right across the street and the shops and restaurants of Flims near by. Also, there's a bus stop right outside the door which takes you to and from Chur (which is the stop for the direct train to Zurich), as well shuttles skiers between the different parts of the ski resort.

Though we didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, the breakfast every morning was the standard eggs, meat, cheese, yogurt, coffee and juice. We did stop by the restaurant each night for a drink and it had a nice vibe...we probably would have hung out a bit more if we weren't so tired from skiing all day :-). There's also a club in the hotel, but we didn't get the chance to check it out...probably because of the sleepiness from the aforementioned skiing (or maybe we're just old?). Moving on....

We were impressed with the staff who were all kind, accommodating, and pleasant. When I made a reservation on-line, they responded in a timely manner via email and even accommodated my myriad of questions.

Final point - the hotel is affordable. We had some friends who booked a room at another hotel in Flims and they paid 75 CHF more a night than we did. This of course being Switzerland nothing's cheap, but it was considerably more affordable than the other options I came across when researching places to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutofRange331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

OK... you're probably thinking it's perfect. Well, if you're a) younger than me and b) a smoker then it would be. This place is cool.
Ideal location - walk across the road up the stairs and you're in the lift station. Funky rooms, ideal
Cool rooms - we were in Nikita, my bro' in law in Hakanui (or something) both very cool and just like the pictures.
Great staff - really friendly, really helpful and left you wanting nothing.
Good restaurant - "The Kitchen" had good food (not cheap, but that's patrly down to exchange rates) and a busy atmosphere. Was also used for breakfast which was tasty and plentiful.
Bar - it also had the best bar in town, with 'nagels' (google - Hammerschlagen) and a big terrace.
That's the Pro's. What about the con's?
The bar - smoking indoors. Being a non-smoker it was a real turn-off later in the evening. The nightclub - downstairs to the hotel. Busy. and largely aimed at the late teen - early 30 brigade - and I'm just a bit too old now. Also, the noise did carry - a bit (didn't disturb me and we were floor 1)
So... if you fit the profile, want a fun and funky holiday then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: review on-line.. avoid opposite the lift, and aim for floor 2 or 3,
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews