We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Certificate of Excellence
NE Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I keep going back”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I love this hotel, it really is as good as you can get. I have stayed there three times, summmer and winter, and I have another week booked for early Nov 12, and never been disappointed. It isnt cheap but it is so classy and perfect that I am happy to pay the price. Quiet elegance and superb service, far better than any other hotel I have visited.

It is really something special, you will not be disappointed. You have to see and experience for yourself.

Richard Arkle

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, It is in own grounds so it is very quiet. I have always stayed in the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoosterNEScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ugrimm, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback which we gladly share with our team. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stays in the past and we look forward welcoming you back to the Waldhaus in November.

Kind regards,
Yasmin & Urs Grimm Cachemaille, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    79
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
100
166
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My family and I just returned from a three day stay at the Waldhaus. The children were literally crying as we left, that is how much they enjoyed it. We did not get the chance to dine in the gourmet restaurant, because of the children, but we did experience the Chinese and the Italian Restaurants. Both were superb and the Half board option is a great value, I would highly recommend. Lunch was also very good, simple but well executed. The front desk staff and the bellmen/ shuttle drivers were all very friendly and helpful. And the General Management, Mr. & Mrs. Grimm, were a delight and always around. Hats off to the whole team. We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Room 341 was amazing, with a private roof top terrace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolai_Bloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ugrimm, General Manager at Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Guest
It was a great pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Waldhaus Flims and we thank you for your valuable feedback. Together with our team, we look forward welcoming you back to the Waldhaus in the near future and send you kind regards from Flims,
Yasmin & Urs Grimm Cachemaille, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel in June for one week. Location is perfect and the scenery is breath taking. The hotel is very clean so the rooms and bathrooms as you expect from a 5 star resort. We stayed at the main hotel which is fabulous, rooms all have fantastic balconies. Food is great. Lots of selections for breakfast. Great indoor swimming Poole. I totally recommend it if you can afford it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtravellerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ugrimm, Geschäftsführer at Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback! It is great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you back to Flims, soon.

Kind regards,
Yasmin & Urs Grimm Cachemaille, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I really like this hotel! Beautiful! In a stunning location. Really fun! My husband and I + our 2 daughters go there skiing for 1 w-e every year in January. And we LOVE it. The rooms are so comfortable! Very easy to go skiing. There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the bottom of the ski slopes! Fabulous resort for skiing. Great hotel for kids too as there is a kiddy club (my daughters love it), a special corner at breakfast. But the BEST is the pool! Heated outdoor swimming pool (water temperature around 40 degrees). Magical - especially when it snows. A treat!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

As usual, every winter we would try out a different top resort for our ski holiday, and this March Waldhaus Fims was worth for us to drive all the way from Geneva to nearly the boarder of East end. Our junior suite was spacious with full bright sun light (big windows which I love) but in tern of interior deco was lack a bit of design touch. The new bathroom was functional, but not so practical to place the shower and the bathtub into two separate rooms.

I love the Spa area, the out door warm pool is great, the cube glass indoor pool although is smaller than the photo presented but beautiful. The winter package with ski or spa was not cheap but at least worth to try out.

We love the gourmet restaurant Epoca, even the day before we just had a great meal at new 3* Michelin Schauenstein Schloss, under comparison we were not disappointed at all. We really enjoyed a very attentive and romantic dinner at Epoca (good value of price/quality). The buffet breakfast was more or less usual 5 stars standard, a bit disappointed need to make fresh juice by myself and on top there were not much choice of fruit, but I love the fired mixed mushroom. And I pretty regretted to try out the Chinese restaurant (2 starters were okay, and we ordered 3 dishes: beef' vegi/tufu' prawn, using all the same ingredients and tasted almost the same).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruhlmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I was organising an event at the Waldhaus Flims Mountain Resort and Spa from 10th March - 14th March and spent 3 nights at the hotel.

The location is absoultely stunning, with mountain views all around you and easy access to the ski resort of Laax.

The bedrooms vary in design and size between all of the hotels properties. I stayed in Sylvania, which is a beautiful house with light, airy rooms, all of which have balconies with views of The Alps.

The hotel has several restaurants on-site, some more expensive than others. I had fondue in the Curling Arena restaurant, a huge pizza in the Italian restaurant and a Gala dinner catered for by the hotel.

The spa is well laid out and you have views of The Alps whilst swimming inside or in their outside thermal pool.

The service is excellent and I can't fault this hotel at all.

Room Tip: This hotel is expensive BUT everywhere in Switzerland is, so don't be put off by the price. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyreerosejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

i just stayed at waldhaus flims resort, one of the most iconic and historic hotel in the region, Flims is the perfect place for leisure and ski , the three hotels offer different levels of luxury but with one common word !!!! customer come first, rooms are spacious and the bathroom with rainshower and l occitane products !!!! so great touch, i took them all :-)
the mountains are everywhere around the different position you stand in the resort, one thing you don t have to miss, the pool area and fitness, just a huge sport center !!!!!!!!!
go there to rest and relax !!!!!
didier

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Silvana im Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
0.2 mi away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swisshotel Flims
Swisshotel Flims
#13 of 16 in Flims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: Via dil Parc 3, Flims 7018, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Flims
#2 Spa Hotel in Flims
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flims
#2 Luxury Hotel in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the biggest hotel park in Switzerland, a unique variety of offering await you - for summer and ski vacations with family and friends or simply for a quiet weekend for two. Our guest houses the Grand Hotel, the Chalet Belmont and the Villa Silvana offer approximately 150 rooms & suites in various design styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldhaus Flims, Mountain Resort And Spa
Waldhaus Flims, Mountain Hotel Flims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing