We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Hotel Surpunt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Surpunt
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Embrach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were booking our room with Groupon and the hotel we thought was managed by team3reisen. Overall, the location, cleanliness of the room as well as the food were great. The waitresses, however, were not very professional and knowledgable.

Room Tip: all rooms have great view of the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I spend one long week end to ski with my wife.
We really enjoyed our staying.
The hotel is nice and clean and the young guys managing the hotel were also very nice and friendly.
The only thing annoyed us a little was when, the second day, they used the SPA room as storage for luggage: so it was not available after skiing !
Anyway, it was an exception: i really recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickypasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Five night stay with Caledonian Travel (Glasgow) who joined up with National Holidays in Hull.
Requested and got room on third floor with lovely view. Very clean and good facilities. Free wifi in public areas most welcome. The Manager, Tamino, was extremely helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much bother for him, and he was always available. Food very good (only criticism might be more choice, only two choices for main course), but we enjoyed everything. Breakfast was very good, lovely rolls, cheese, cold meats, fruit juice. Also packed lunches (make-up yourself) with juice and chocolate bar each day was ideal. Had plenty time to explore without having to search lunch. All-inclusive bar from 6-10 p.m. (beer, soft drinks, wine, tea and coffee) much appreciated. No lift in hotel, but if required assistance was available with luggage. The hotel is located 10 minute walk from village centre, up a hill. Beautiful walking area - Tomino has maps and advice. Cable car available. Definitely recommend this friendly hotel. Thanks to all the friendly staff for making our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: High floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barneyandnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

As previous reviewers have said this is a lovely little family run hotel which caters for coach parties. The hotel is built in a swiss chalet style. No lifts but only three floors and the staff take up and bring down your luggage which is great. Fantastic views from the balcony when the sun shines. Bathrooms recently refurbished. Enjoyed the evening meals which included either soup or buffet salad to start then a choice of two main meals and usually cake or ice cream to finish. The last night there was a wonderful barby with a tray full of fresh fruit to finish. As reported the staff are very generous with the wine which is quite good quality. My only criticism of the food is the breakfast consisted of cereals, rolls, meat and cheese. You then needed to make your own packed lunch from a selection of the same rolls, meat and cheese. VERY BORING, but we made a joke of it. Staff were extremely helpful. The location is not good for people with walking difficulties as it is in a valley with a steep climb to the nearby lake and small village but as we were on a touring holiday and out through the day it didn't bother most people. Considering what we paid for this holiday, I really don't know how the manager makes a profit. Really enjoyed our stay but I know there were a few moaning minnies in our party who complained about everything. We certainly cannot complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fribourg, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was there for about 3 days in august 2013, The place was quite clean and was ok for a short stay. The room did not have any roller blind so be ready to wake early in the morning. There is also no internet available in the room. The breakfast is only until 9h30 ( but normally you can easily expect until 10h, even 10h30 in other similar places). I am disappointed by the personal because the last day of our stay we found the door to the breakfast closed at 9h20 in the morning, and all the things were already cleaned-up! I travel quite a lot and after 15 years traveling I never seen such a thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flims hotels

Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with a coach party. Loved the atmosphere here. It is more than I would expect from some 3 star hotels down to the excellent friendly service and assistance of all staff. The manager, Tamino really went out of his way to make everyone feel welcome and was extremely helpful throughout. I was amazed at how quickly meals were served as it was a large coach party and there were other guests. Some food appeared to be bought prepared but I loved the chef touches- sauces made from scratch from the 'herb log garden' a hollowed out log, having seen staff cut herbs fresh in the morning for the evenings meals and I was not disappointed with the 3 tasty courses each time. Other nice touches were the speciality of the region- a creamy meat dish and even the 'Swiss' ice cream-pink with the red and white flag design in the centre. Loved the warm crusty rolls at breakfast. You can't fail to have a scenic view though we did not have a connected balcony and the architecture of the building only allowed a smaller window in that room, however being on the corner we had a high window in the shower room -so dual aspect-affording a spectacular view up the mountains -from the shower. The free wifi was an added bonus. The final night bbq was rained off but I imagine it would be great- they have a wigwam of 4 large poles holding a 1 metre diameter bbq suspended on chains. Our party was on all inclusive and they don't skimp on the wine- really LARGE glasses + filled. The hotel is aging but the good bedroom furniture makes it feel very acceptable. Nice towels and pristine white bed linen. I would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with a coach party. We had a nice room and a loo with a view and window so we found it kept the place cool as the temps were very high. Some rooms were apparently very, very hot. Bed linen spotless but I didn't like the pillows which were like biggish cushions. There was a safe but it was locked on our arrival and we never bothered to ask for it to be unlocked, we just locked our passports etc in our case when we went out. First 2 nights we had awful packet soup after that though we had salad buffet for starters. Our second last night they laid on a great BBQ and on the last night it was an Italian theme. So, other than the packet soup (which is horrible guys, make it yourselves it's cheap and easy) the food was very acceptable. We had the packed lunches each day apart from the day we were leaving when we didn't bother. Staff were nice and helpful and we appreciated the free wifi although we were on the 3rd floor and had to come down to the reception area to access it. There is no lift so we had a lot of stairs to climb several times a day. I don't think we will ever visit the area again but we very happy overall with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 16 in Flims
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vorab
Hotel Vorab
#12 of 16 in Flims
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mira Val
Hotel Mira Val
#7 of 16 in Flims
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fidazerhof
Fidazerhof
#5 of 16 in Flims
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surpunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surpunt

Property: Hotel Surpunt
Address: Via Surpunt 9, Flims 7018, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surpunt 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Surpunt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing