We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wunderba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Certificate of Excellence
Great Britain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wunderba”
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Impressive looking building with great views over the Flims valley. Staff were superb, friendly and helpful. We had a Superior room which was a nice size, well decorated and 270 degrees view. Very quiet at night, so good As usual with Switzerland the rooms were too hot but lots of windows to open so it wasn't a problem. Very clean rooms and hotel.

Usual, Swiss, very expensive meals but they were some of the best meals we've ever had. They weren't much more expensive than other restaurants. In many ways it was like stepping back in time with great service we used to get from hotels in Britain.

Only bad points were that the pool was too cold, 29 degrees, probably some strange Swiss tradition but it was too cold for us to use.

We went skiing for a week in Flims and had good skiing, not a particularly great skiing area and rather limited but nice and quiet during the week.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingbang0ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    53
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
101
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Wonderful hotel, it is really a pearl and if you plan to go with your girlfriend it is the ideal place to be for a romantic weekend!! Centrally located, very good restaurant & bar.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie_P80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2008

I've been staying in this hotel several times during the years. Always at the beginning of January when You can really appreciate the beauty of the "Weisse Arena" (220 Km of wonderful downhills in the "pulver schnee"). The Schweizerhof Hotel is definitely a 4 star structure with a Class of its own. It's part of the Romantik Hotels chain. I met my (future) wife there so maybe now You can understand the reason why it's part of a hotel chain named "Romantik"...
Rooms are not too large but Elegant as is the rest of the Hotel. The building is, apart the Waldhaus, the best You can find in the Area: it's really something with its "retrò" style and it assumes a romantic touch when it's covered with snow.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank starfighter_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2006

I recently spent a ski weekend in Flims. Not being familiar with the area, I tried making reservations at various hotels that were the subject of positive press on the Internet but they were all full, and I "settled" on the lesser known Hotel Schweizerhof. Am I glad I did ! I was given a generously sized room with a view of the alps, and the features that were important to me (cleanliness, good breakfast) were excellent. It is a 100 year old hotel with history and character, and has a lovely indoor pool. It is only 2-3 stops from the ski slopes on the free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bearpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Silvana im Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 16 in Flims
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Flims - Waldhaus, Flims 7018, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CULTURESchweizerhof Flims - Belle Epoque ambience set in the mountains. A hotel with long standing tradition and charm providing culinary delights and a cultural meeting point. A tranquil spot to revitalise and a soothing island of well-beeing. - Beeing here means being pampered and enjoying your holiday to its fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing