We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good in many respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chavannes De Bogis
Herefordshire
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good in many respects”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Easily found off the Geneva-Lausanne motorway (bring earplugs), the contemporary 178-room hotel is undergoing a refurbishment programme as we stayed so one did not see the place at its best. BUT – it has perfectly good rooms, (5 m2), with comfortable beds, generous duvets, excellent showers, and an amazing TV provision. 28 French channels, 14 German, 5 Italian, 14 English (all the BBC and ITV channels), 4 Spanish, 2 Portugese, 1 Russian, 1 Japanese, and 14 for much hotter countries. It puts TV provision in most other hotels to shame.

Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, both a la carte and plat du jour menus offered first-class dishes, the standard of cuisine is very high indeed for a hotel and there is little need to venture forth in search of alternatives. The cheerful staff are polite, professional, and accommodating, with nothing being too much trouble.

Breakfasts are fine – generous choice of bread and pastries, fresh fruit, cold cuts, but you boil your own egg, make your own toast, lay your own table, and someone needs to know all about scrambling eggs and grilling bacon, but it’s, well, fine.

They have an airport shuttle service with a helpful cove in a minibus, and this takes 15 minutes from door to door. Worth booking if you are without a car. But most people who stay here have a car, and there are plenty of spaces for them. They hold conferences, and are good at them, and are thus busy.

As a reliably good watering hole on your motoring travels around Switzerland it is worth the CHF 165 per room per night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake, it will be quieter. They have a magnificent terrace and swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We are happy to read your satisfaction about our services.

As you’ve indeed mentioned, we have finished the last part of our renovations at the beginning of the year.
The latter have also included all our bedrooms. In addition to a new regulated air-conditioning, a new bed and a new contemporary style, we’ve have made a great focus on the soundproofing for a small part of our rooms that could be affected by the motorway in the past. This has been corrected.

Last but not least, we have taken due note of your comment regarding the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in the Geneva region.

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    116
    66
    24
    15
See reviews for
41
59
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Excellent and friendly hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Near the motorway and Geneve, in quiet environment proper to a relaxed family holiday.Do not forget to take the tennis racquets, to spend a pleasant time playing sports.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Antonio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback about our services and we are pleased to read that you’ve spent good family vacation among us.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Free shuttle service from Geneva Airport, Coppa Railway Station for drop and pick up. For vegetarian its a tough hotel, as there is a very rare dish available on the menu card. Rooms are clean and tidy. Good internet facility. Dinner is expensive this may be due to its remote location.

Room Tip: If vegetarian please take room with kitchen and do carry some rice,maggi and lenthil along with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMD1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks for your feedback and we are pleased to read your global satisfaction about our services.

We took due note of your remark regarding the vegetarians meals but we are quite surprise about that due to the fact that we propose vegetarians meals on our “a la carte” menu and we can also arrange specific vegetarians requests also. Moreover, having international customers both for accommodation and meetings/conferences, we are used to adapt our cuisine accordingly.

The prices in our restaurant are in line with similar restaurants in the Geneva area but can appear as more expensive compared to other regions.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is my second time at this hotel. I usually stay at the next town over (Nyon). this was a very pleasant surprise. the rooms were nice, big and clean; the hotel was quiet. breakfast is not stellar, but very nice nonetheless. there's a nice bar, free wi-fi (!)... it's really nice. People are lovely with us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side lac are quiete and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisac956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Responsable relations publiques at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to read you’ve spent a pleasant moment among us.

We look forward to welcoming you within our new Establishment.

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Easy access coming from Geneva Airport. Good 3 stars going through full renovation.
Expensive but reasonable Breakfast. Rooms well furnished, mostly renovated.
Free fast Internet connection. Lake view.

Room Tip: Renovated, lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for having taken time to share your feedback regarding your last stay among us. We are happy to read your satisfaction about our services.

For your information and your next stay, as from January 1st, our internet rooms’ rates include an “express” breakfast. For only 16 CHF more per person, you can benefit from an American breakfast.

We invite you to get in touch directly with us via our website: www.hotel-chavannes.ch

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a very early flight out of Geneve Cointrin, and looked for a hotel near the airport to avoid early morning traffic problems. Best Western at Chavannes de Bogis was the only hotel with a room available at short notice. Not surprising.
The hotel is actually a distance from Geneva, but on the motorway it is 10 minutes from check-in. There is a shopping centre on the other side of the road, and that is about it. The hotel lies in splendid isolation.
Rooms are standard Best Western style - not great, but not bad either. The bar is uninspiring. The restaurant was lively, as there were several Christmas parties in the adjacent rooms. Our Choucroute garni was very nice indeed, and the other dishes on the menu look good. Not cheap, even for Swiss standards.
If you need a hotel not to far from Geneve, and you have a car to get around, this is an option. But only as a last resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBeansSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks for your feedback about our Establishment.

We are indeed located away from the bustle and hustle of the Geneva area in a green setting area facing the Leman Lake enabling a perfect rest. But we are connected to the major spots of the Geneva area like the Airport or Place des nations for example. This, thanks to our free shuttle service working on request.

As from this month, all our 173 rooms are fully renovated: totally soundproofed, with a regulated air-conditioning, a new bed and a new contemporary style.

Last but not least, good to read you’ve appreciated our restaurant. Our prices are in line with similar restaurants in the Geneva area but can appear as more expensive compared to other regions.

For your next stay, we invite you to get in touch directly with us via our website: www.hotel-chavannes.ch in order to orient as well as possible your request.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is in many ways standard Best Western fayre (mid range hotel chain) but with a couple of peculiarities. It is roughly 20k from Geneva airport on the main dual carriageway to Lausanne. As such, well placed for those with cars and needing a stopover but it's in the middle of nowhere if you fly in and you have to walk 20 minutes (including going under the motorway) to even get to the village. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the airport and 1-2 outskirt pick up points in Geneva (on bus routes) but it won't take you into town as such. So at night and without a car you are largely stuck there and a captive audience for the not-that-nice Space Bar (with the usual outer space Swiss booze prices), the rather ordinary Bistrot with burger and chips costing about twenty pounds (again somewhat normal for Switzerland) and the magnificient Restaurant des Artes, which is truly pricey (quite eye-watering for a Brit, even one used to London prices) but also quite superb (one of the best meals I've ever had in Switzerland). Rooms are pretty ordinary and the Wifi is not that good (many guests were saying they could only get intermittent connectivity - I managed about 70% of the time). When I stayed the painters and decorators were in, so my corridor smelt really strongly of solvents although the room was fine. I suppose I was a little surprised that a hotel would put guests on the same floor where work was going on. Opposite my room both bedroom doors were off, there were bare electrics and workmen coming and going carrying tools and paint through the daylight hours. I was in a conference meeting (downstairs) and not staying for leisure, so pretty unconcerned by all of this; but maybe would have been if I'd snuck back for a siesta and you might well have been if you were on holiday. The notice in reception saying don't leave valuables in your room cos we've had break ins was a bit disconcerting. You expect that in central Geneve near Cornavin station but not out here. The notice in the lifts saying that the Fitness centre was temporarily closed for refurbishment was also disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a decent wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Chavannes De Bogis, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are sorry to read that our last renovations have caused you some inconveniences during you stay with us.

We aim to improve your future experience in our Establishment (New rooms, new fitness, new conference center, new internet connection).

We look forward to welcoming you again to let you discovering our new amenities.

The General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chavannes-de-Bogis
1.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
464 reviews
1.9 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
659 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lake Geneva Hotel
Lake Geneva Hotel
#1 of 2 in Versoix
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree du Parc
Zenitude Hotel-Residences L’Oree...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Versoix
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La Ver...
#6 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
174 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel La Barcarolle
Hotel La Barcarolle
#1 of 1 in Prangins
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chavannes De Bogis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chavannes De Bogis

Property: Best Western Chavannes De Bogis
Address: Les Champs Blancs, Chavannes-de-Bogis, Nyon District 1279, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Nyon District > Chavannes-de-Bogis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chavannes-de-Bogis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Chavannes De Bogis 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Chavannes De Bogis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chavannes De Bogis Hotel Chavannes-De-Bogis
Chavannes-De-Bogis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing