We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John C

Tranquility with Swans

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2019via mobile
Small and friendly, the staff were attentive and cheerful. Lots of car parking space. Good food. We stayed in the annex and found it comfortable. Pet friendly. Perfect get away for the weekend. Lovely walks along the river edge connecting two lakes.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£188
  • Hotels.com
    £164
  • Expedia.com
    £164
  • Agoda.com
    £187
0.0 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £168
  • Agoda.com
    £168
0.3 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Booking.com
£166
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
    £165
  • Priceline
    £166
0.7 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£107
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £107
  • Priceline
    £107
1.1 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
£91
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.1 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £135
  • Vio.com
    £135
1.1 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room bath
Booking.com
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.1 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£96
Fully refundable
  • ibis Styles
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £96
1.2 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£94
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • eDreams
    £94
1.2 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ibis Budget
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £85
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £85
1.3 miles from Hotel Drachenburg & Waaghaus
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Gottlieben
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
32
52
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
52
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Very nice place with beautiful surroundings, large room, great beds, good quality bathroom amenities, friendly staff, aesthetically pleasing and lively decoration, good buffet breakfast (extra charges) but without any hot dishes (only boiled eggs) - the only missing point was lack of in-room coffee/tea making possibilities.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suresh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice location near German border and authentic details in the room. Staff was friendly. Limited opening hours in reception. There was promised to be a minibar in the room, but there wasn't. Pillow was extraordinary uncomfortable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Well maintained timber accented old building typical to this part of Switzerland. Drachenburg and Waage are quite stunning and are located on the river Rhein connecting both parts of Bodensee right on the German border. Our room on the second floor (no elevator) was adequate with a nice and well appointed bathroom. The furnishings are according to the time period with old wooden floors and fabric wallpaper to fit. Reception and service was not great but staff spoke English. The breakfast room is bright with a decent buffet. Our dinner at the Waage was not inexpensive, but served with style. All in all a good experience if a traveler likes a glimps of the bygone area.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 280brigit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The Drachenburg is a lovely timbered building in a stunning location within the beautiful fishing village of Gottlieben. Serene. Front desk was welcoming and friendly even to a mud spattered cyclist. Great spacious rooms facing the river. The decor is a bit dated but of a high quality and well maintained (this is Switzerland after all). Service at breakfast was a bit of a let down. The waitress seemed to regard the guests as a bit of a nuisance and preferred to conduct loud conversations with her colleague.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jens_S_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location, and the decoration is beautiful . Special thanks for the staff, everyone was very friendly. Train station is 5 minutes walk, easy to get around. One of the best places for a weekend getaway!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Selizp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews