We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Luxury6
Hong Kong, China

Lunch at the River Rhine

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2017via mobile
Gottlieben is such a beautiful place to visit for tourists. I also brought my Asian friends for lunch al fresco on wonderful summer day. The location just on the River Rhine under trees for shadow the location is already a dream.
The food was surprisingly creative and reasonable priced. The only point not to give full marks was the service which could have been more consistent and by some members more friendly.
Overall to be recommended for food. I think it Must also be great to stay there overnight.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Drachenburg Aussenansicht
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£107
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £107
1.1 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripster double room - the niu Flower Konstanz
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room bath
Tripadvisor
£91
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £91
1.2 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    £96
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £96
1.3 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
ibis Budget
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Bett
Tripadvisor
£86
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £86
1.5 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Gottlieber Hotel Die Krone
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Gottlieben
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
65
41
16
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
41
16
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A very stylish and cosy hotel at the lake. Whenever I bring friends and business partners here they say it is amazing. Totally renovated this kind of old traditional hotel is meant to be a surprise inside: the rooms and the interior look could be in Paris, London or Milan as well. The food is delicious and the service is swiss performance!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank 755carmend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

very quite and relaxing village, very easy access to Public transport, ferries and trains. Hotel was clean and comfortable, every day room service with clean towels. No a/c or fans, which would have made sleeping much easier. Staff were friendly but understaffed. Needs to be addressed, urgently. Otherwise it was a great Break!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmorris0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We came as guests looking for a hotel, as we were invented to a wedding. We left as enchanted persons looking for a chance to come back very soon.
The so traditional village of Gittlieben sets a great contrast to the style of the hotel. modern almost urban style rooms. Very helpful and nice staff. Great location direct at (!!) lake of constance. We had a very good local breakfast on the terrasse on the lake.
We want to come back for dinner and maybe we get the chance to book their "cinema royal" a private cinema just for you (or your guests) with film classics.
The price is absolutely ok and after all the whole experice is worth going there. Thank you Stefan and your team for an incredible stay

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catarina_de_Medici
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We visited konstanz (Germany) then stayed here for the night. A small tiny town. Was good for one night. Very pretty. The hotel was beautiful. Clean and big enough. Staff were friendly. The food was outrageously expensive. But for one night it was ok. Parking on the outer skirts was fine. Only a 2 min walk.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Good things.
Nice view and surroundings. Staff in reception very kindly and helpfull. Nice small Boutique Hotel mixed with old and new in a beautiful style.

Bad things.
The Restaurant staff where to slow and seemed often to be to sour. It took to long time to be served by them, except for one of the girls which seems to be very proff. The food is extremely expensive. Towels to small and some days I only got one towel. A few days here is enough because there are nothing to do here. No roomservice. There are no staff at the hotel after Midnight as well they have 1 day where you can not be served during the day or night at the restaurant, this I do not find ok.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 707elisabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews