We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great accommodations”
Review of Cresta Hotel

Cresta Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cresta Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic location, great accommodations”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We visited Klosters for New Years 2013 and booked this lovely hotel in September. The location is outstanding, it is 3 blocks away from the train station and main town area/ski lifts. Klosters is a great town with many high end restaurants. This hotel is modern with utilitarian design, and very nice staff. The only downside there is a club one building over so if you are a light sleeper, request a room away from it. When the club lets out at 1/2 am its the kids outside that make a lot of noise. Definitely would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himerelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife and I went there over New Years a year ago. Rooms are on the smaller side but clean and they have all you need. I would rate that experience as good.
This year, I contacted the hotel again a booked a room which is usually not on their list (it was the only room left). Once we entered the room, we were shocked because it had a really bad smoke smell. After a horrible night with almost no sleep, we contacted the reception. I was told that the manager arrives later. They called me back later and told me that the carpets and the whole room have been cleaned before we arrived. However, this did not seem to have resolved the problem at all. I told them later that we do not want to stay any longer in this room. Due to the fact that all other rooms were occupied, we decided to leave. They were sorry for the inconvenience and refunded the money for the remaining nights (I had to pay in advance).

Breakfast is okay. Staff in general quite friendly.

Room Tip: make sure you do not get a smoker room (unless you want to smoke), especially not room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Klosters hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have just returned from four nights at the Cresta Hotel and had a great time. We had a particularly good room on the top floor with balcony with great views across the village and up to the mountains, three sofas and a woodburner. All the staff were very friendly and it was a great location in the middle of the resort so not too far for the painful walk every morning in ski boots and carrying skis etc etc. I think I would change the Cresta Hotel sign outside and put something more 'Swiss' looking, there were so many pretty painted buildings and this sign looked a bit plastic. We would stay there again happily.

Room Tip: Top floor room with balcony was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Strange place the Cresta, the rooms are clean and modern, the breakfast area is fine and the food ok, the location is good, but there is something odd about the place. It may stem from the slightly strange general manager, not unpleasant, but seemed disengaged. We were never shown the location of the ski room. No welcome. No information about breakfast. Slightly odd. The Cash-Only bar is soulless pine. The whole place feels like it was thrown together without any care.

But I guess if you really have to travel to klosters for a night or two then the hotel will pass.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klosters hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#4 of 15 in Klosters
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#5 of 15 in Klosters
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
0.9 mi away
Berghaus Alpenroesli
Berghaus Alpenroesli
#2 of 15 in Klosters
114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Silvapina
Hotel Silvapina
#12 of 15 in Klosters
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Hotel

Property: Cresta Hotel
Address: Landstrasse 170, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing