We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, centrally located, first class cuisine, and staff that treats you like family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming, centrally located, first class cuisine, and staff that treats you like family.”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We have stayed at the Chesa Grischuna for many winter holidays and keep returning. We love the charm, familiarity, the rustic details throughout the main hotel and the Chalet. The food is wonderful and never disappointing. The service is excellent. THe hotel is run by Barbara Guler and a staff that creates a warm and inviting atmosphere, from the moment you check in. It is conveniently located to the Gotshchna ski lift.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauraandjohn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    6
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I had the opportunity to stay with a group of friends here in the summer. My room was a charming and well appointed one, with a patio overlooking the city.
The service was beyond what I expected and the proprietors were utterly professional, friendly and very helpful.
This is one of the finest places I have ever stayed in Europe and hope to return. A real treasure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank westcoastdec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I go back to this hotel year after year because it has what I value most in a hotel ... friendliness. In a little resort town that is rapidly becoming a big modern resort town, this hotel offers a window into the past. Charm. Comfort. And a concern for their guests that is the opposite of big modern hotels. I stay in the annex, which is a combination of rustic (the decor) and modern (the bathroom facilities). The main hotel is more deluxe, but I like the out of the way feel of the annex. The International Herald Tribune is available daily at no charge to read over the really good breakfast. And it is 3 minute walk to the train station and lift. What could be better? If Kosters would slow down its development and remember that people come here for the mountains! P.S. Over twenty years of summer trips to Klosters, I have tried all the hotels at one time or another. This is the best.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WhiteTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2008

We (2 parents, 2 children) absolutely loved this hotel - cosy rooms (in the chalet annexe, 3 minutes walk), lots of hot water, excellent food, but above all the consistently delightful staff from the porter who collected us from the station, front of house, maitre d'hotel, waiters, housemaid, all of them smiling and helpful - it makes all the difference. Can't wait to go back.
Anything need improving? Well, perhaps the coffee!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank ThorpeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Very well located hotel and traditional Swiss decor, but that's the problem - so dark and claustrophibic it gave me a headache. Nightclub in basement is also rather noisy. Food is excellent though and only 5 mins walk to main lift.

Stayed December 2004
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2003

The Chesa Krischuna is a Klosters and Graubunden institution as is the family that owns the Hotel, family Guler. It has a lot of competition in Klosters and depending on the kind of Graubunden experience you want it is debatable whether or not it is the best food in town. In town the Walserhof and the Alte Post are better on the high end, still excellent the Vereina and Alpina are equal to "the Chesa" and for local food charm and the best rustic experince, the Wynegg is the best. However, the Chesa has the best overall service in town, the best bar, a private bar and bowling alley in the celler (really, looks like a cave, 2 lanes, its cool), many other nooks and crannies, great - if somewhat small - rooms, extreme - but not fake - local charm, the best British service tea time, the second best location of any hotel if you are on foot (near main ski-lift, busses, taxi, and train), and covered in authentic Carigiet art. Gene Kelly once danced on the paino there. For the first time visitor to Klosters it is the hands down must and best in show considering the options combined. Frankly, it also can't get any more romantic, even if the Swiss can come off as somewhat distant and cold compared to the Austrians, Italians and French. Best in show.

Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klosters hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#4 of 15 in Klosters
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#5 of 15 in Klosters
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#7 of 15 in Klosters
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna

Property: Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 12 | Klosters-Platz, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Klosters
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna is located in the heart of Klosters Platz. As soon as you enter this exquisite residence which has been privately owned since the opening year 1938, you will feel an overwhelming, relaxing yet welcoming atmosphere. In every room you are surrounded by antiques, wood carvings and craft work from the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Klosters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing