We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday in a perfect apartment!”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious and Elegant Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and Elegant Living and Dining Room
Vast Designer Leather Sofa with seating for 8-10 Beautiful First Floor 145 square metre Apartment with Three Balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Spacious and Elegant Living and Dining Room
Vast Designer Leather Sofa with seating for 8-10
Beautiful First Floor 145 square metre Apartment with Three Balconies
Romantic Fireplace
Stylish Living Room and a spirits bar
Enjoy a cosy evening around the Fireplace
52inch; HD TV with Surround System (including English Channels with recording facility)
Elegant Dining table set for dinner
Modern, fully-fitted and equipped Kitchen
Artwork
Cheers- Have a drink on us!
Chill Out Corner on Living Room Balcony
Balcony to Living Room
View of the mountains from Living Room
Main Bedroom with en-suite and Balcony
Balcony to Main Bedroom
En-suite to Main Bedroom
Hallway with Antiques
Second Bedroom with extra wide twin beds, TV, X-box, PlayStation and En-Suite
Second Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom to Second Bedroom
View from Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom with back to back Twin Beds and Balcony
Third Bedroom with 2 Single back to back Beds
A cosy corner in the Third Bedroom
View from Third Balcony from Third Bedroom
Balcony to Third Bedroom
Shower Room to Third Bedroom
Sauna for private use in Basement with large walk-in shower and relaxation area
Klosters village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Klosters, Canton of Graubunden, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xFrankx
Stafa, Switzerland
1 review
“A perfect holiday in a perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It was heavenly! A perfect holiday in a spacious apartment, with first class furnishings and fittings - you couldn’t ask for more! This is the right place for anyone who enjoys the awe-inspiring mountain range and the great outdoors. In July and August let yourself be beguiled by the open air swimming pool in Klosters and the freshwater lake in Davos. There are numerous hiking, biking and jogging trails for families with children which means the kids won’t be bored for a single minute, but also neither will a more ambitious sporty Dad  In fact, this is an ideal training spot for triathletes. We have to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaTrav...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“A perfectly fine rental apartment w/3 bedrooms and a sauna room in basement”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I booked based upon Trip Advisor reviews and it was a nice week in Klosters Platz (main village) and Davos. Kim and Renee were very helpful with everything about planning, train schedules, recommendations and picking us up at the Klosters Platz train station (we came from Zermatt, via Glacier Express). The apartment was state of the art maybe 10 years ago and is still a very nice, well maintained, vacation home for Kim and Renee. When they have a rental, they pack and clean to make it ready for guests. They are clearly not "in the business" of managing properties, which I believe makes this a better rental. They left many grocery items and coffee supplies that I would normally would have to have purchased and left behind. I used a bit of their stuff and left some of mine, and I can tell that prior guests did the same (there is enough bullion to have fondue for a year!). The master bedroom is great, so is bedroom two with two beds, but understand that the third bedroom is fairly small with the beds end to end. I used the sauna and shower room in the basement and I could see no one in this apartment complex having "signed up" for it since March (over 3 months earlier). Loved my time in the sauna room (see special note later). There are backpacks, umbrellas, pocket knives, supplies for laundry right in the unit, and many more things that made our week easier (DVDs for all ages).

The walk to Klosters Platz train station was about 10-12 minutes.

Understand that this is not a rural apartment building, so you will hear a bit of traffic noise from vehicles going up the hill behind the complex.

If you are going to use the Sauna room in the basement, it is Awesome! Go down a few hours earlier, sign up on the sheet on the door, and go program the sauna to heat up to your favorite temperature by the time you get there. We waited for it to heat up for about 30 minutes. Next time, pre-heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved that this was a vacation home for the owners; it came with so many bonuses!
Liked least: Traffic noise whilst on the balconies - but a tiny issue and no real
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie t
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“My family voted this their favourite place”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and I cannot forget the absolutely lovely holiday we had in June 2013, staying in the Chinni family's beautiful apartment in stunning Klosters. We had my parents with us and 2 children, and the apartment was simply perfect for both young and old. It is not often that a holiday apartment exceeds one's expectations. This one certainly did. I can't think of a single thing that we lacked in a holiday home. It was both cosy and luxurious at the same time. On top of that, the exceptionally kind and considerate owners have thought about just everything, down to the 2 franc coins left for our use, needed for the supermarket trolley! Klosters turned out to be the perfect place to visit, conveniently located near many picturesque towns we wanted to see. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. In fact, we can't wait to be back in Chalet Platzerschhof. I am grateful to the owners for letting my family and I experience luxurious alpine living at it's finest, in their unforgettable home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylishness of apartment and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing