We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
Nearby Hotels
Cresta Hotel(Klosters)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvapina(Klosters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piz Buin(Klosters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Vereina(Klosters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
103
80
25
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
80
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellovely hotelbuffet stylepiano barbreakfast and dinnercable carquiet roompark hotelswimming poolpool tablestayed here for nightsbuffet optionlocal traincomfortable loungeworld mastersearly junelarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just back from a 5 day break in Klosters where we stayed at the Silvretta Hotel.
A well run Family hotel which gave us a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.The Staff were very helpful and personal and nothing was too much trouble.
The accommodation and facilities were first class.
The resteraunt and food offer was very goof offering either buffet or table service at no extra cost.
Yes definitely will look to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicestershreNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We have stayed at the Silvretta for the past 14 years every year and would not think of

going anywhere else for our holidays. We could not go this year because of health problems(we are in our 80,s),but had a lovely email from Christian the Manager hoping we would soon be well and would always find a room for us. If only we had a Tardis to take us there!We hated having to cancel and miss Albertina the chambermaid who took care of us and always remembered us.She is such a lovely kind person,in fact all the staff are extremely helpful and polite.It would be lovely to be able to go again. We keep looking at the photographs of our rooms 402 and 403. Mr and Mrs Phipps Goosnargh Preston U.K

Room Tip: Back of the Hotel is quieter and you get the afternoon and evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Yogi495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I spent two weeks at this hotel in July 2011. The reception staff were very welcoming. Our room was lovely and spacious with a large balcony, the bathroom was very modern and was kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. The food was self service for both breakfast and dinner, but there was always plenty of food. The wine is very overpriced though. The pool, Jacuzzi etc was lovely but often quite overcrowded in the afternoon. The pool was quite cold though. K

Room Tip: Ask for their newly renovated rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stubenScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We spent a week at the Silvretta Parkhotel (the hotel looks out on to the Silvretta mountain range, on the border with Austria, and there is a park across the road - hence the name) and LOVED room 509 (yes, its up two lifts, but with views like we had from the balcony....). To get the most of the views (the snow on the mountain tops) we slept with the curtains open. There is very little traffic - the road outside goes to Davos but most vehicles go via the tunnel bypass.

We ate from the buffet every evening. The variety was good with plenty of protein (fish, beef, chicken and pork) (as much as you liked, actually) to build you up for the next day's walking.

We went with Inghams, who had a very reasonable deal for half board (a must in Switzerland where a pizza can cost twenty-five pounds ($35)) which also included free local bus, train and ski-lift passes.

Walking is very straight forward - plenty of clear signposts and being so high up its easy to get oriented. Pauline suffered from altitude sickness on the first day, so watch out.

If you can, go to the Felabach restaurant in Sertig-Dorfli for lunch. There is a bus from Davos (we drove). The location is stunning, the food is excellent and after eating you can take a stroll to the waterfall at the end of the lane or even walk back to Davos.

The only issues we had were the shower (weak) and curtain (horrid clingy thing), and the number of flies in the hotel.

I believe that the Silvretta was one of the original hotels in Klosters - prime position - and it certainly has the best outlook. All the staff were really kind and attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John_InfoQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Hotel is "90ies - and that it is. Four star of these times - they claim superior - when? Don't expect to get a refill of your shower gel or shampoo - you will get that once - deal with it. Worst part is gastronomy: Try to get breakfast after 9:30 - good luck - no cups, no silver, no luck -lean cuisine. It gets even leaner when you try to get dinner. We waited 90' (with a $90 bottle of wine) for a fondue chinoise. Something we could prepare within 10' at home. First time ever we walked out of a restaurant. The manager (sitting next table) would not even care to look up. Never mind, the location is great, the room was nice size. Have dinner next door at the Asian place - best food ever. Do what ever you want with that review, but don't spend your money at that place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millionmilerflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews