We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms with great service”
Review of Hotel Kurhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kurhaus
Ranked #10 of 11 Klosters B&B and Inns
Zürich
1 review
“Nice rooms with great service”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in the Kurhaus between Christmas and New Year and really enjoyed the stay. First of all was the room very nice and cosy, secondly the service was great of Mrs. Steck and her team and thirdly the breakfast was for us more than what we could expect from a hotel of this category. Even that the hotel has no pool and no sauna the guests have the possibility to go to the Sport Hotel in Klosters, this is a great service, even so that we had no chance to try it out this time due to lack of time.

We had really nothing to complain about and we surely will go back to the Kurhaus like others who are regulars there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were completely satisfied with the stay in this recently refurbished hotel. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and quality furniture. Breakfast is on the simple side, but all you need. Half board comes with a plentiful dinner with a veg/non-veg selection.

The hotel is on the main village road which I find a small downside, so consider this if you like keeping windows open in the night. On the other hand its in a striking distance to madrissa lift where we ended up skiing most of the time as the other pistes werent much more fun.

We'd like to thank the hotel personnel who made our stay enjoyable, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room is fine but unfortunately that's the only thing that's fine in this hotel.

We had booked a half-board ski trip to this hotel but were disappointed on many levels.

Breakfast was ok but dinner was a complete disaster. After trying the dinner twice we'd really had enough and lost trust in the kitchen. You are served a 4 course meal but only the main course has two options meaning the one day they offer fish or vegetarian the next day meat or vegetarian. To make a long story short... everything was overcooked and not freshly prepared.

The dining room is in desperate need of dusting. You can write your name in dust on the windowsill.

When my girlfriend wanted to have a shower in the afternoon after skiing there was no hot water to shower. When I contacted the reception they simply said that this was possible and we should try again in 15 minutes.

The hotel is supposed to be very close to the ski-lift. This is true but this ski-lift only takes you to a very small area which is only good for children or beginners. The much bigger area which is liked to Davos is reached only after a ride on the local bus.

In front of the hotel is a busy road and and at the back of the hotel is the trainstation. Peace and quiet is hard to find here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PellevanHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 8 days and had a really comfortable and welcoming stay. The proprietress, Hildegarde, was most friendly and make great efforts to attend to our needs despite our language barrier (we don't speak German). We took one of the older rooms and midway through our stay, she kindly offered to switch us to one of the nice new rooms but we were by then too comfortable to take up her offer.

The breakfast was plentiful. The dinner menu was good especially the daily half board dinner menu which was a 4 course dinner with nice variety. We ended up eating in everyday! The wine selection was good too.

The location of the hotel was great; short walk to Madrisa and to the bus stop or train station. The free bus and train access made travelling to the ski resorts in Klosters or Davos very convenient.

Overall we had a very good stay in this hotel.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeflonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Newly renovated, but maintains Swiss charm. Very comfortable rooms beds and friendly service. Located just across the street form ski lift Madrisa (ideal for families, children biginner/intermiadate skiers). Short bus ride (free) to village center, free parking.
Would return, good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamRuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to relax and feel at home. The food was quite good and the room comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellinzona, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice (last year and this winter) and really loved it!
The family rooms are good and pretty big, the food is good and the lift to Madrisa-Land (ski resort for children) is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pattyfamily2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klosters hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#7 of 15 in Klosters
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#4 of 15 in Klosters
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
1.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kurhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kurhaus

Property: Hotel Kurhaus
Address: Landstrasse 24, Klosters 7252, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kurhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is little and familiar and situated right at the Landstrasse. It is the perfect hotel for young people, families with children, singles or couples. The Madrisa cable car, which is transporting the guests up to the home mountain Madrisa, is near our hotel. Also bus stop and train station are nearby the hotel so that you will have good connections to Klosters Platz which is the centre of Klosters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kurhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing