We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed”
Review of Le Leman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Leman Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Vevey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in Le Leman (room 29 second floor) in April. The room was small but scrupulously clean and well equipped. We had lovely views of the mountains but as we were out most of the time the views weren't important. The weather was starting to get warm while we were in Vevey and the room was quite warm at night so I can imagine that it might be stuffy in Summer. The room had an electronically operated window blind (no curtains) and we struggled to find how to operate it. Tip: there's a switch on the side of the headboard. Breakfast was served in a small room on the first floor. It wasn't an extensive offering, cold meats, cheese, yogurts, fruit, bread, croissants and brioches, fruit juices and hot drinks, but it was more than enough for us and very fresh and tasty. The staff were lovely and friendly and helpful. The front door is locked after 10pm so you get a 4 digit code for the keypad. One nice surprise was that when we were checked in, we were given a Montreux Riviera card each providing free transport within the Vevey Montreux area and 50% off museum admissions. All hotels hand out these cards. The Le Leman is a 3 star hotel so don't expect too much. But if you're not bothered by a lack of hotel facilities and you want somewhere clean and comfortable this is the place for you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Le Leman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Le Leman is a very solid business hotel, very nice rooms, clean and new equipped. Also the breakfast buffet in the morning is put together very lovely. The rooms are quite quiet, although headed towards the street (at least the one I was in). The staff is very kind and there is a good restaurant at the ground floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is my second Monday to Friday stay at Le Leman and the only thing I've got to complain about is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. It really stops it being a 5* review.
The staff are all lovely, I love the idea of the mini-bar in the shared area and the honesty system that goes with it. You get "how many drinks from the mini-bar" when you check out - great!
The rooms themselves are nice and around the Ibis standard, if not a little better.
As others have said, the bus pass is a nice touch, especially as I needed 2 buses each way to get to my client.
The restaurant attached is rated #2 in Vevey for Tripadvisor and would recommend this. A little pricey but we are in Switzerland!
Would I come back here? If booking myself and it were summer, like now, I would err because of the heat in the room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor for a view of Lake Geneva and some wonderful views of the mountains i...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Bentons_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Not sure why the restaurant doesn't get a separate entry on Trip Advisor?

The Hotel is very nice (comfortable and clean) and for Switzerland, really great value.
Have stayed before and will stay again. Happy to recommend it.

On the same site, there is a restaurant also called Le Leman, although I'm not sure if it is in the same ownership?

There is only one word to describe the place, FABULOUS! The food is contemporary in style showing great cooking skill and really original presentation. A delightfully buzzy atmosphere in a relaxed setting. Very good, efficient, happy and friendly service from people who obviously liked working there!

I go to Vevey quite often and can't think of anywhere else I'd rather eat.

Room Tip: The ones with a view of the lake!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The staff were very friendly and professional and very accommodating regarding our parking (which was free, quite a bonus in Switzerland).

Hotel was obviously geared towards business travellers. Rooms were quite small and functional, very clean and very contemporary décor. We had a "garden view" which was basically a small area of lawn! But it was quiet and the bus into the main part of town was just a few minutes walk away. Hotel booking included free bus travel for the duration of stay, apparently standard in Switzerland.

Hotel restaurant was very expensive, and we were told a bit "nouveau cuisine" so we opted to go back into town and were recommended to a great Swiss restaurant, and a table booking was organised for us.

Buffet breakfast was in a room upstairs with (apparently) lake views, but it was pouring with rain all the time we were there, so can't comment on this! I would describe the breakfast as "adequate" and have had better and more extensive breakfasts in many places. Coffee was from a machine which was not good at all.

Don't be put off by the fuel station at the front - it wasn't a problem, and was actually handy to fill up there before travelling back to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a typical well-managed family establishment. Very clean, fully renovated with very nice views if you get the chance for a lake- or mountain view room. The gas station at the entrance doesn't disturb at all. You get a free bus ticket for your stay and explanations about what you could see in the area and there is much to be seen like driving around the Leman or going with the train up to les Pleiades. Parking is free. You pay for the stay but the daily rate isn't exorbitant, it reflects the highly priced Switzerland.

Room Tip: look for the lake- or mountain view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zurich71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed at Le Leman for 3 nights. It was a lovely place and the room was very clean. I apparently booked the last lake-facing view, which I totally recommend since the rooms facing the other way might be a little boring (beside the fact that you can then enjoy the view of the lake and mountains). The hotel is quiet, but it sits on a busy traffic street, so you get the sounds of a lot of cars going by. The room size was ok for one person, not too big or small. If it weren't for the fact that I was travelling for work, this would have been perfect. But the only outlets I had available in my room was in the headboard of the bed, which is a little annoying when I needed to work on my computer. There is also no real desk area to work (although there is a table and chair that isn't exactly at the right height to sit and work). This hotel is considered outside the centre, but Vevey is so small that nothing is very far away from anything. I could walk down to the lake and centre in 10 minutes. Overall, a good stay and I can very much recommend this place.

Room Tip: Take a lake view room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Leman - Centre de seminaires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Modern Times Hotel
Modern Times Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Legier-La Chiesaz
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Negociants
0.8 mi away
Vevey Hotel & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Leman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Leman Hotel

Address: route de Blonay 20, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Vevey
Price Range: £103 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Leman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Léman Hôtel is located in a quiet, residential area of Vevey, a few minutes' walk from the city centre and the Vevey railway station. Choose from modernly styled rooms offering panoramic views, either on Lake Geneva or the Alps. 4 rooms even boast a private garden with a terrace. Enjoy outstanding TV features, including an Apple TV set-top box and Le Leman Hotel TV (internal TV channel for personalising the decoration of your room and for watching Le Léman Hotel Arts Virtual Gallery). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Leman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing