We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astra Hotel Vevey
Nearby Hotels
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Modern Times Hotel(Saint-Legier-La Chiesaz)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Base Vevey(Vevey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Vieille Tour(La Tour-de-Peilz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bon Rivage(La Tour-de-Peilz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
66
112
40
14
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
112
40
14
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness tripstayed here for a weekminute walktravel passdifferent languagesnice hotelreception stafftop floorhotel is locatedmain busfree transportrooms are basiconly criticismthree nightsnestlelake
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having travelled alone from Genoa and with nothing booked, I was very grateful for an easy check in, and a lovely clean comfortable room, the sheets were posh and the mattress extremely comfortable, the room was quiet and the air con worked, a blissful undisturbed nights sleep.
I was initially put off by the business type hotel but actually the corporate cleanliness was exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstraVevey, Directeur général at Astra Hotel Vevey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you for staying recently at the Astra Hotel Vevey and for taking the time to review your stay.

We are happy to notice that you appreciated your stay, particularly, the air condition and the quality of the mattress.

We hope to see you soon again in Vevey.

Best regards
Nicolas Ming & the entire Astra Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is close to the railway station and the old part of town. We spent to comfortable nights in the hotel in a quiet room. The rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable but in need of some modernising. The hotel has a car elevator which was a definite experience. Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1954Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstraVevey, Directeur général at Astra Hotel Vevey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear client,

we thank you for staying recently at the Astra Hotel Vevey and for taking the time to review your stay.

We are happy to notice that you appreciated your stay and our car parking with elevator.

We hope to see you soon again in Vevey.

Best regards
Nicolas Ming & the entire Astra Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel several times. It offers only very basic facilities, but rooms are clean and location is very convenient (next to railroad station with a frequent connection to Geneve).
Going to stay there next time too.

Tip: Not sure if breakfast is worth the money ($18) - I prefer getting one in the neighborhood's restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstraVevey, Directeur général at Astra Hotel Vevey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you for staying recently at the Astra Hotel Vevey and for taking the time to review your stay.

We hope to see you soon again in Vevey.

Best regards
Nicolas Ming & the entire Astra Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at the Astra at least 6 times over the past 2 years. Agree with other reviews relative to location and IF you on a business trip and someone else is paying. The sauna room has a great view however the work out room is primitive at best. Funny thing the clock on the wall which is based on a Hubet watch has had the incorrect time both of the last two times I have stayed. Very unSwiss. Believe a better value is the Swiss Majestic in Montreux.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstraVevey, Directeur général at Astra Hotel Vevey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you for staying recently at the Astra Hotel Vevey and for taking the time to review your stay.

The fitness bike, runner and rowing are new since April 2014

You are right that the "Hublot" watches on the wall have problems to work properly and we will contact the provider of those publicity articles.

We hope to see you soon again in Vevey.

Best regards
Nicolas Ming & the entire Astra Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the railway station and central for attractions in the area. Nice hotel clean rooms and very friendly staff, food in the hotel is pricey but so is Switzerland generally. No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms which is disappointing but having Starbucks across the road is a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstraVevey, Directeur général at Astra Hotel Vevey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

we thank you for staying recently at the Astra Hotel Vevey and for taking the time to review your stay.

We are happy to notice that you appreciated your stay.

Regarding the tea and coffee making facilities, they are not automatically in each room, but we have some on request.

We hope to see you soon again in Vevey.

Best regards
Nicolas Ming & the entire Astra Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews