We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
352
103
37
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
103
37
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake geneva lake view indoor pool junior suite lac leman leaders club every evening corner suite spa facilities service was impeccable special hotel luxury hotel old style old world course dinner nespresso machine glass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hadn't been here for about 3 years and it was great to be back! The hotel, which was top historic hotel in Switzerland in 2003 has just celebrated winning its first Michelin star for the restaurant and it is really well deserved. Although I did not eat in the restaurant this time, my ravioli served in the bar on the Saturday night was pretty enough to paint! They gave me an upgrade to a junior suite by way of apology that the swimming pool was closed for repairs. Instead of a room overlooking the garden of the Vevey museum and part of the lake, I had a huge room with lounge area and balcony direct over Lake Geneva with stunning views both east and west.

Yes it is an expensive hotel but it truly is one of the best I've ever stayed in and the whole experience is worth it.

Yet again, everything was wonderful, the staff are worth their weight in gold and it feels so much as if I am a long lost friend every time I go. Can't wait for the next visit with my mother in September!

Room Tip: The rooms with full lake view are more expensive but worth it for the jaw dropping vista, however the rooms looking to the side next to the Vevey museum have a side lake view and get gorgeous sunrises.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this elegant Swiss Riviera hotel. The location and the historical building were truly charming, but yet again the the true excellence of the experience came from the way things worked. The fantastic breakfast we had in room, the spa area and the gym, very good service from the concierge, the relaxed but lively lounge bar... Really everything that one could wish for. Amazing attention to detail all around - and a great view over the lake and the Savoy Alps from our comfortable room!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaltowave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. We were upgraded to a junior suite. The corner apartment had exquisite views. When we closed the electric shutters at night, the room was extremely quiet and dark. With such a comfortable bed, we slept so well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dion_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The usual, although is was very calm with not much hotel guests, service was friendly, professionall and helpful. We appreciated the bottle of champagne, the free drinks in the bar and the nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is an exquisite piece of history built in a neo-baroque triple wing style with a courtyard overlooking the lake. From the Aga Khan, JP Morgan, King Gilette (yes, razors), and every king and queen of the past...the Trois Couronnes has welcomed them all.

As a local I did not spend the night here but had the pleasure to have a light lunch here in the bar and enjoyed the calming atmosphere and kind service. The restaurant has just been awarded it's first Michelin star this past month so it's quite an accomplishment.

Compliments to the concierges (Stephane & Jean Paul), as they are very familiar with the history of the region and activities in and around the Riviera, including the Lavaux terraced vineyards.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissWineTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews