We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
349
100
37
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
100
37
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake genevalake viewindoor pooljunior suitelac lemanleaders clubevery eveningcorner suitespa facilitiesservice was impeccablespecial hotelluxury hotelold styleold worldcourse dinnernespresso machineglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

a stay at Hotel des trois couronnes will certainly be comfortable, nutritious and expensive.
the room price is justified if you have one nice, newly refurbished bedroom , with view on the lake , it is expensive if you stay in a traditional room with view ( and a little bit of noise) on the street .
the breakfast is excellent , many options, everything fresh, interesting fruit juices , worth the try.
the gym is rather small, but not usually overcrowded , as the age average of hosts prevent them from excessive activity.
the restaurant food is great , and weather permitting, a dinner on the terrace is a romantic opportunity .
the personel is most efficient and helpful even the french employees .

Room Tip: ask for view to the lake and in the refurbished part.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LePapito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hadn't been here for about 3 years and it was great to be back! The hotel, which was top historic hotel in Switzerland in 2003 has just celebrated winning its first Michelin star for the restaurant and it is really well deserved. Although I did not eat in the restaurant this time, my ravioli served in the bar on the Saturday night was pretty enough to paint! They gave me an upgrade to a junior suite by way of apology that the swimming pool was closed for repairs. Instead of a room overlooking the garden of the Vevey museum and part of the lake, I had a huge room with lounge area and balcony direct over Lake Geneva with stunning views both east and west.

Yes it is an expensive hotel but it truly is one of the best I've ever stayed in and the whole experience is worth it.

Yet again, everything was wonderful, the staff are worth their weight in gold and it feels so much as if I am a long lost friend every time I go. Can't wait for the next visit with my mother in September!

Room Tip: The rooms with full lake view are more expensive but worth it for the jaw dropping vista, however the rooms looking to the side next to the Vevey museum have a side lake view and get gorgeous sunrises.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this elegant Swiss Riviera hotel. The location and the historical building were truly charming, but yet again the the true excellence of the experience came from the way things worked. The fantastic breakfast we had in room, the spa area and the gym, very good service from the concierge, the relaxed but lively lounge bar... Really everything that one could wish for. Amazing attention to detail all around - and a great view over the lake and the Savoy Alps from our comfortable room!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaltowave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. We were upgraded to a junior suite. The corner apartment had exquisite views. When we closed the electric shutters at night, the room was extremely quiet and dark. With such a comfortable bed, we slept so well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dion_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

The usual, although is was very calm with not much hotel guests, service was friendly, professionall and helpful. We appreciated the bottle of champagne, the free drinks in the bar and the nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews