We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Shores of Lake Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great service at one of the LHW hotels. Great location to explore the Lavaux and the entire area. Had one bad experience with a Head Waiter that did not like Americans, but when the manager was informed, the hotel handled the situation very well. The concierge staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No really bad choices that we are aware of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This truly is a five star hotel.

Location, service, rooms and view cannot be beat. My only complaint was that the bar food was better than that of the restaurant.

The hotel has many local and regional connections. Do not hesitate to ask the hotel for a car and driver, or recommendations on anything. This is one of the few hotels in the world where I felt like I could ask the concierge for *anything* and it would be done.

Note the history of this hotel, and some of it's current occupants. There may be royalty living in the hotel at this moment.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Back again, for the second time with my mother and, yet again, she fell in love with this wonderful hotel. From the very charming welcome by Sandrine to the discretion and exemplary professionalism of Pacheco and his team in the bar/on the terrace, everything flows seamlessly. You are not made to feel like a customer, much more a valued friend and guest who just happens to pay a bill at the end.

Thank you so much for yet another lovely weekend!

Room Tip: The lake views are to die for but slightly less expensive and with wonderful sunrises, are the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kateluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We don't live far away from Vevey and decided to come to the hotel for a one night getaway. After being here for about 10 minutes and experiencing the amenities we prolonged our stay for the entire weekend. The hotel is lovely as were the hotel staff. We came in September during the slow "shoulder season" and we were pleasantly surprised by getting a room upgrade (side lake view instead of city view). It helped that the weather was spectacular but the services were top notch. The hotel staff service was friendly and informative. I appreciated that there was always bottled water in the room, Internet included in the price and that the shower head was well placed for tall people. Molton Brown bath products are a plus. The location is perfect. We did eat at the restaurant the first night and I have to agree with several of the reviews about the service. It was good, but not Michelin-star great. Our order was taken in haste; our water glasses were often empty; napkins not folded when leaving the table. Yes, these are not catastrophes by any stretch but one gets better service at lessor restaurants so it was a bit surprising. The food quality, however, makes up for it. The "decouverte" menu at CHF 120 is a bargain for Switzerland. The chef came out and personally greeted every table. I probably would try other restaurants in the area (there are two others close by with Michelin stars) before venturing back. But still happy to have gone and can recommend the food.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Unclegus621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Vevey is a pretty town on the Lake. It is historic and dates to the days of the Grand Tour. The view over the lake is breathtaking. It has been remodelled but retains a vey historic gandeur. The rooms are large and confortable. The spa is great and has a lovely in-door pool. The terrace bar is lovely and a good place to get a very expensive cocktail before dinner. The restauarant is good but my visit was marred by the price charged for wine. After coming from Ital were the selection was large and reasonable to be confronted by a slim selection and extremely high bottle prices it did take away from the experience. Perhaps Swiss taxes are that high, but i think the cheapest wine started at 60 swiss francs for a simple white.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCSBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Trois Couronnes is a very special place to stay. You know this from the moment you enter the hotel for you instantly recognize it is very personal because of the atrium with walkways that lead to the rooms evidencing a small hotel even though it has 50+ room. You know it is a spa hotel when you see the Apples (stamped with the Hotel Name) on the check in desk. You know you are in special hotel when you look out of your room window and see Lac Leman at you feet with the majestic Alps in the background. We found the staff very friendly, and the room was truly lovely with excellent views. We ate dinner at hotel one evening and the restaurant is certainly of Michelin Star quality. The terrace for evening drinks watching the sunset over the lake and the mountains lends itself to romance and tranquillity. My wife and I both had treatments at the Hotel Spa and would highly recommend it even you are unable to stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a lakefront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Absoluitely idyllic place, with breathtaking view, impecable service.

Beautiful swimming pool inside, and a fantastic spa.

Breakfast at the terrases were like a dream.

Best soufflé I ever tried-Metrdotel told us that all their souffle are always "un evennement".

Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
Le Mirador Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Mont Pelerin
682 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#4 of 17 in Montreux
843 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
0.4 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Address: rue d' Italie 49, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vevey
Price Range: £220 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1842, the Hotel des Trois Couronnes is located on the shores of Lake Geneva, facing the stunning Swiss Alps. Spacious but intimate, all 68 rooms, Junior Suites and Suites match with today's tastes, combining luxury, refinement and modernity. Epicureans will enjoy "Le Restaurant" with its grand panoramic terrace serving traditional cuisine cooked either in a light or in a gourmet way and offering every season a new menu. A wide range of dishes are without lactose and/or gluten and we propose as well vegetarian's menu.The Puressens Destination Spa is welcoming both hotel guests and day clients looking for personal treatment packages extending over a period of several days around a concept of well-being based on three pillars: "Body, Spirit and Nutrition". The Puressens Destination Spa offers each client a specific treatment package adapted to their needs and expectations. These treatments will be accompanied by delicious menus based on light and balanced nutrition prepared by the head chef in consultation with a dietician. The Puressens Destination Spa works with a collection of doctors and specialists who concentrate on anti-aging, nutrition, sports, and preventive health programs, including smoking cessation, supervised detoxification, stress management, and weight loss. The 1500-square-meter spa provides a broad range of skin-care, beauty, wellness, and sports treatments in the 10 treatment rooms. The spa also features indoor and outdoor relaxation areas,spa cuisine, a sauna, steam room, and separate men's and women's changing areas with showers. The spa's signature treatment is the Joelle Ciocco Discovery Treatment. It includes an analysis of the guest's skin type and identification of external aggressions on the skin and ends with an adaptation of personal skin treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Des Trois Couronnes
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing